gpurank
esc
  • Nothing named “”. Press Enter to search the offers instead.
↑↓ to move · ↵ to open · esc to close0 entries
Marketplace · Salt Lake City, UT · founded 2018

Salad

US distributed cloud that runs customer containers on idle consumer GPUs (GTX 1050 Ti to RTX 5090, plus some AMD Radeon) in homes and small businesses, with four priority tiers and per-second billing; reserved RTX PRO 6000 capacity sold by quote.

GPU types17with a current offer
Current offers116117 readings on file · last 45 days
H100 from—per GPU-hour, on-demand
Entry price$0.12cheapest GPU-hour listed
Countries1regions not published
Trust Score v0.1
67/100
  • Company & track record100
  • Infrastructure control60
  • Pricing & billing transparency85
  • Reliability signals55
  • Security & compliance33
  • Customer signal—

Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓

Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measured

The score, criterion by criterion

Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.

Company & track record
weight 15%
100 / 100
Founding year published2018salad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Headquarters publishedSalad Technologies, Inc.salad.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Legal entity namedSalad Technologies, Inc.salad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Funding or ownership disclosedPrivate. Seed from Kickstart Seed Fund and Royal Street Ventures (2018), 3.2M USD seed-plus (2020), 17M USD Series A co-led by Left Lane Capital and Origin Ventures (2022).salad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Infrastructure control
weight 15%
60 / 100
Capacity model publishedthird-party hostssalad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 10
Regions published1 regions or countriessalad.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Pricing & billing transparency
weight 20%
85 / 100
Public prices without an accountyes (read on the pricing page)salad.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Billing granularity publishedper secondsalad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Egress policy publishedincluded: bandwidth is not meteredsalad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Stopped-instance billing publishedNothing billed: only instances in the running state are billed and there are no storage charges for containers that are not running (no persistent storage exists to bill).salad.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Public IPv4 policy publishednot published; inbound connections blocked by default, public access through the Container Gateway (unique URL per group, container must be configured for IPv6)salad.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Reliability signals
weight 20%
55 / 100
Status pagehttps://cloud-status.salad.comsalad.com · Sep 29, 20266 / 6
SLA publishednot disclosedsalad.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 6
SLA with a numeric uptime commitmentnot disclosedsalad.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Uptime history publishedStatus page shows 100% uptime for Portal, API, Webhooks, Container Gateway and Container Registry over 90 days; docs state individual nodes have 90-95% reliability.salad.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Observed availability (30 days)not measured yet—
Security & compliance
weight 15%
33 / 100
SOC 2Type Isalad.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 8
ISO 27001not disclosedsalad.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
HIPAA or GDPR DPAnot disclosedsalad.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Customer signal
weight 15%
not measured
Aggregated public reviewsnot collected yet—
provisional v0.1: evidence from the provider's own pages; dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominatorFull method →
Prices by GPU · 16 GPU types with a current offer

What Salad charges, against the market

Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.

GPUCheapest hereMarket medianvs marketCurrent offersModes
RTX 5090$0.24$0.69−66%4on-demandspotRTX 5090 prices
RTX 4090$0.44$0.44−0%2on-demandspotRTX 4090 prices
RTX 3090$0.20$0.19+5%2on-demandspotRTX 3090 prices
RTX 5080$0.32$0.29+12%2on-demandspotRTX 5080 prices
RTX 5060 Ti$0.16$0.12+26%2on-demandspotRTX 5060 Ti prices
RTX 5070 Ti$0.27$0.25+9%2on-demandspotRTX 5070 Ti prices
RTX 4080$0.27$0.24+14%2on-demandspotRTX 4080 prices
RTX 3080$0.16$0.12+25%2on-demandspotRTX 3080 prices
RTX 4070$0.17$0.14+15%2on-demandspotRTX 4070 prices
RTX 5070$0.20$0.17+18%2on-demandspotRTX 5070 prices
RTX 4060 Ti$0.14$0.12+17%2on-demandspotRTX 4060 Ti prices
RTX 5060$0.12$0.10+18%2on-demandspotRTX 5060 prices
RTX 3080 Ti$0.20$0.11+80%2on-demandspotRTX 3080 Ti prices
RTX 4070 Ti$0.20$0.15+34%2on-demandspotRTX 4070 Ti prices
RTX 3090 Ti$0.22$0.21+6%2on-demandspotRTX 3090 Ti prices
RTX 4070 Ti Super$0.24$0.23+4%2on-demandspotRTX 4070 Ti Super prices
All offers · 117 readings on file

Every Salad offer, with its receipt

Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.

GPUConfigurationModeRegionStockListTrue costRead
RTX 3080marketplace floor1× RTX 3080SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.06$0.0600:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5060marketplace floor1× RTX 5060SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.07$0.0700:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4070marketplace floor1× RTX 4070SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.07$0.0700:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5060 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 5060 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.07$0.0700:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5070marketplace floor1× RTX 5070SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.08$0.0800:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4070 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 4070 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.08$0.0800:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3080 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 3080 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.08$0.0800:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4060 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 4060 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.08$0.0800:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4070 Ti Supermarketplace floor1× RTX 4070 Ti SuperSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.09$0.0900:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3090marketplace floor1× RTX 3090SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.09$0.0900:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5070 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 5070 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.10$0.1000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5090marketplace floor1× RTX 5090SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.10$0.1000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3090 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 3090 TiSpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.10$0.1000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4080marketplace floor1× RTX 4080SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.11$0.1100:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5060marketplace floor1× RTX 5060On-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.12$0.1200:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4060 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 4060 TiOn-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.14$0.1400:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5080marketplace floor1× RTX 5080SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.15$0.1500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5060 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 5060 TiOn-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.16$0.1600:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3080marketplace floor1× RTX 3080On-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.16$0.1600:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4090marketplace floor1× RTX 4090SpotSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.16$0.1600:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4070marketplace floor1× RTX 4070On-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.17$0.1700:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3080 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 3080 TiOn-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.20$0.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 3090marketplace floor1× RTX 3090On-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.20$0.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 5070marketplace floor1× RTX 5070On-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.20$0.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX 4070 Timarketplace floor1× RTX 4070 TiOn-demandSaladCloud community nodes (global)In stock$0.20$0.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
34 fresh offers · the 25 cheapest shown here, all of them in the comparison tool · prices per GPU-hour · true cost includes the add-ons the provider publishesOpen in the comparison tool →
True cost & billing · read Sep 29, 2026

What the hourly price does not say

Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.

Billing

Billing granularity
per second
Minimum charge
None stated; no contracts, no minimums. Allocation, image download and cold start are not billed.
Stopped instance
Nothing billed: only instances in the running state are billed and there are no storage charges for containers that are not running (no persistent storage exists to bill).
Egress
included: bandwidth is not metered
Public IPv4
not published; inbound connections blocked by default, public access through the Container Gateway (unique URL per group, container must be configured for IPv6)
Billing model
prepaid credits
Minimum deposit
Manual recharge 5 USD to 10,000 USD per purchase; billing method required before first deployment; paid credits expire 12 months after purchase.
Free credits
No free trial (pricing page FAQ).

Account

Payment
card · crypto (yes: USDC, USDT and RENDER on Solana (Phantom or Solflare wallet), manual credit purchases of 5 to 10,000 USD; other tokens or larger amounts via support)
Sign-up
email, password, name, company name, business address, billing information (card via Stripe, or crypto), age 18+, not in a US-sanctioned country
Identity check
card verification
Support
support tickets (support.salad.com), email, discord, sales
Enterprise support
not published
SLA
not published
Published uptime
Status page shows 100% uptime for Portal, API, Webhooks, Container Gateway and Container Registry over 90 days; docs state individual nodes have 90-95% reliability.

Infrastructure

Regions
—
Countries
—
Platform
API, Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, spot or interruptibleSDK: Python, JavaScript/TypeScript, Go, JavaTerraform: officialKubernetes: no managed Kubernetes; Virtual Kubelet provider (Helm chart) lets an existing cluster schedule pods onto SaladCloudClusters: No multi-GPU instances on Community Cloud; horizontal scaling up to 500 replicas per container group (organisation quota). Salad Dedicated offers single- and multi-GPU RTX PRO 6000 servers by quote.
Storage
ephemeral · included · Container local state is ephemeral and lost on reallocation; no persistent volume product on Community Cloud.object · free · Salad Simple Storage Service (S4): temporary upload service, max 100 MB per file, files deleted after 30 days.
Migration out
Workloads are standard amd64 OCI containers pulled from Docker Hub, GHCR, ECR or private registries, so leaving Salad means redeploying the same image elsewhere. There are no persistent volumes to export; data already lives in the customer's own external storage. S4 files (30-day retention) can be listed and downloaded via the API. The Virtual Kubelet integration keeps Kubernetes manifests portable.

Security & compliance

SOC 2
Type I
ISO 27001
not published
HIPAA
not published
GDPR / DPA
not published
Other
SOC 2 Type I audited by Prescient Assurance; Trust Center (trust.salad.com) lists controls and subprocessors (AWS, GCP, Azure, Cloudflare). Enterprise page states strict-regulatory workloads are often not suited to Community Cloud.
Legal entity
Salad Technologies, Inc.
Funding
Private. Seed from Kickstart Seed Fund and Royal Street Ventures (2018), 3.2M USD seed-plus (2020), 17M USD Series A co-led by Left Lane Capital and Origin Ventures (2022).
Read on the provider's own pages · 27 pages read · facts marked "not published" were looked for and not foundPages read ↓
Assessment · documents read Sep 29, 2026

Salad, in short

What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.

Strengths

  • Lowest published consumer-GPU prices: RTX 4090 at 0.160 USD/GPU-h (Lowest) to 0.330 USD (High); RTX 5090 at 0.250 to 0.500 USD; other classes from 0.015 USD.
  • Per-second billing that excludes allocation, image download and cold start; bandwidth not metered; vCPU and RAM included in the GPU price.
  • Crypto top-ups in USDC, USDT and RENDER on Solana, alongside cards.
  • Large consumer-GPU pool: 48 GPU classes listed, 16,000+ daily active GPUs claimed, nodes in 190+ countries, up to 500 replicas per container group.
  • Live per-class availability counts published on the pricing page without an account.
  • SDKs in four languages, official Terraform provider and a Kubernetes Virtual Kubelet provider on GitHub.

Weaknesses

  • No data-center GPUs on the self-serve product: maximum 32 GB VRAM (docs), one GPU per instance, no H100, H200, A100 or B200.
  • All capacity is interruptible: nodes sit on residential connections and can disconnect at any time; docs cite 90-95% node reliability and high cold-start times.
  • No persistent volumes: local state is ephemeral; S4 storage is limited to 100 MB files kept 30 days.
  • Container-only (OCI container in a Hyper-V Linux VM under WSL2 on the host); no VM or bare-metal access on Community Cloud.
  • No SLA published for Community Cloud; SOC 2 Type I only.
  • Paid credits expire 12 months after purchase and are non-refundable when the customer closes the account; no free trial.
  • No named regions or data centers; location control only by country constraint.

Ideal for

  • Stateless, retry-tolerant inference and batch jobs (image generation, transcription, simulation sweeps) that fit in 8 to 32 GB VRAM and scale horizontally.
  • Teams optimising cost per output over latency that can run 3+ replicas behind a queue or gateway.
  • Not suited to multi-GPU training, serving models above 32 GB, low-latency or regulated workloads on Community Cloud.

Not published

  • Prices for the 31 GPU classes outside the pricing table (all AMD Radeon classes, RTX A5000, laptop GPUs, RTX 20 and GTX series, RTX 3060/3070 family) are not published outside the portal
  • only 'from 0.015 USD per GPU-hour at Lowest' and one docs example (RTX 3060 8 GB, Low, 0.047 USD).
  • vCPU and RAM amounts included per GPU class (maximum selectable) are not published on the pricing page.
  • Salad Dedicated (RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell) prices and terms: quote only.
  • Volume discounts above 100 GPUs: by sales. Prepaid credit discounts are published (2% from 10,000 USD up to 10% at 100,000-150,000 USD).
  • No named regions or data centers
  • nodes in '190+ countries' with no country list. Country constraints are available via the API.
  • No SLA document found for Community Cloud.
  • HQ city not stated on official pages (Terms are governed by Utah law, arbitration seat Salt Lake County).
  • No dedicated CLI documented
  • PayPal not mentioned.
  • No ISO 27001, HIPAA or DPA statements found.

Observations

Pricing page shows all four priority tiers per GPU-hour in USD for 17 GPU classes without an account, plus a monthly column (Lowest x 730 h).

Live availability table with medium/high priority counts per class; 'Show all 48 GPU classes' expands to NVIDIA and AMD consumer cards down to GTX 1650.

Interactive calculator (GPU, priority, replicas) with per-hour and per-month estimates; states vCPU and RAM included and billing only while running.

Classes beyond the 17 in the table (e.g. RTX 3060, 3070, 3070 Ti) are only described as 'from 0.015 USD per GPU-hour' at Lowest, with prices in the portal.

CPU-only pricing published: 0.005 USD per vCPU-hour and 0.001 USD per GB RAM-hour.

Reserved (Salad Dedicated, RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell) and volume pricing (above 100 GPUs) are behind 'Talk to sales'.

Footer shows a 'SOC 2 Type I' badge and links to the Trust Center and two status pages.

Headline claims: '16,000+ daily active GPUs', '190+ countries', 'Up to 90% less than hyperscaler pricing'.

Pages read

Questions about Salad

What GPUs does Salad offer?

Salad has 17 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example RTX 5090 from $0.24, RTX 4090 from $0.44, RTX 3090 from $0.20, RTX 5080 from $0.32, RTX 5060 Ti from $0.16, RTX 5070 Ti from $0.27 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.

How does Salad bill?

Billing granularity: per second. Minimum charge: None stated; no contracts, no minimums. Allocation, image download and cold start are not billed. Stopped instance: Nothing billed: only instances in the running state are billed and there are no storage charges for containers that are not running (no persistent storage exists to bill).

How trustworthy is Salad?

Its Trust Score is 67/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on company & track record. Weaker on infrastructure control, reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.

Where are Salad's data centres?

1 countries: —.

How do you pay Salad, and are there credits?

Payment by card, crypto. Free credits: No free trial (pricing page FAQ).. Identity check: card verification.