Akash Network
Decentralized compute marketplace on the Akash blockchain where independent providers bid for container deployments; managed Akash Console billed by card, or self-custody wallet deployments paid in ACT/AKT.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record100
- Infrastructure control60
- Pricing & billing transparency80
- Reliability signals25
- Security & compliance0
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | 2018akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Overclock Labs Inc.akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Overclock Labs Inc.akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Open-source protocol with a native token (AKT) used for staking, governance and gas; stats page on 2026-09-29: 90.17M of 298.31M AKT bonded, inflation 4.00%akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | third-party hostsakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 10 |
| Regions published | 36 regions or countriesakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per block (about 6 seconds, 600 blocks per hour) from an on-chain escrowakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | No stop state: a deployment runs until closed or until escrow is depleted. Closing returns unused escrow; persistent storage is provider-local and is lost when the deployment is closed or moved to another provider.akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | extra: dedicated IPv4 via IP lease, priced by the provider; docs cite 'typically ~$5-15/month additional'. Default exposure through provider ingress hostnames and ports.akash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Status page | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA published | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | Per-provider uptime (1d/7d/30d) in the public Console providers API; network stats at stats.akash.networkakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | not disclosedakash.network · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Akash Network charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.04 | $3.17 | −36% | 1 | on-demand | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $1.07 | $1.99 | −46% | 1 | on-demand | A100 80GB prices |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $1.44 | $2.14 | −33% | 2 | on-demand | RTX PRO 6000 prices |
| RTX 5090 | $0.57 | $0.69 | −17% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 5090 prices |
| T4 | $0.11 | $0.51 | −78% | 1 | on-demand | T4 prices |
| RTX 4090 | $0.36 | $0.44 | −18% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 4090 prices |
| Tesla V100 32GB | $0.18 | $2.48 | −93% | 1 | on-demand | Tesla V100 32GB prices |
| Tesla V100 16GB | $0.25 | $1.71 | −85% | 1 | on-demand | Tesla V100 16GB prices |
| RTX 3090 | $0.09 | $0.19 | −53% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 3090 prices |
| RTX 4000 Ada | $0.29 | $0.27 | +8% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 4000 Ada prices |
| RTX 3060 Ti | $0.14 | $0.07 | +115% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 3060 Ti prices |
| RTX 4080 | $0.15 | $0.25 | −40% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 4080 prices |
| RTX 3060 | $0.08 | $0.05 | +48% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 3060 prices |
| Tesla P4 | $0.06 | $0.07 | −11% | 1 | on-demand | Tesla P4 prices |
| Tesla P40 | $0.15 | $0.09 | +63% | 1 | on-demand | Tesla P40 prices |
| A10G | $0.18 | $1.01 | −82% | 1 | on-demand | A10G prices |
| Quadro RTX 5000 | $0.18 | $0.18 | −0% | 1 | on-demand | Quadro RTX 5000 prices |
| GTX 1050 | $0.14 | — | — | 1 | on-demand | GTX 1050 prices |
| RTX 4000 SFF Ada | $0.14 | — | — | 1 | on-demand | RTX 4000 SFF Ada prices |
Every Akash Network offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla P4marketplace floor | 1× Tesla P4 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.06 | $0.06 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 3060 | 1× RTX 3060 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | Unavailable | $0.08 | $0.08 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 3090marketplace floor | 1× RTX 3090 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.09 | $0.09 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| T4marketplace flooroutlier · suspended | 1× T4 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.11 | $0.11 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| GTX 1050marketplace floor | 1× GTX 1050 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.14 | $0.14 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 3060 Timarketplace floor | 1× RTX 3060 Ti | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.14 | $0.14 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 4000 SFF Ada | 1× RTX 4000 SFF Ada | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | Unavailable | $0.14 | $0.14 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| Tesla P40marketplace floor | 1× Tesla P40 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.15 | $0.15 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 4080 | 1× RTX 4080 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | Unavailable | $0.15 | $0.15 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A10Gmarketplace flooroutlier · suspended | 1× A10G | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.18 | $0.18 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| Quadro RTX 5000marketplace floor | 1× Quadro RTX 5000 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.18 | $0.18 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| Tesla V100 32GBmarketplace flooroutlier · suspended | 1× Tesla V100 32GB | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.18 | $0.18 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| Tesla V100 16GBmarketplace flooroutlier · suspended | 1× Tesla V100 16GB | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.25 | $0.25 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 4000 Adamarketplace floor | 1× RTX 4000 Ada | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.29 | $0.29 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 4090marketplace floor | 1× RTX 4090 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $0.36 | $0.36 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX 5090 | 1× RTX 5090 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | Unavailable | $0.57 | $0.57 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GBmarketplace floor | 1× A100 80GB | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $1.07 | $1.07 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX PRO 6000marketplace floor | 1× RTX PRO 6000 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $1.44 | $1.44 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX PRO 6000 | 1× RTX PRO 6000 | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $1.52 | $1.52 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXMmarketplace floor | 1× H100 SXM | On-demand | Akash Network providers (decentralised) | In stock | $2.04 | $2.04 | 21:10 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per block (about 6 seconds, 600 blocks per hour) from an on-chain escrow
- Minimum charge
- No minimum rental period published. Self-custody deployments need an escrow deposit of about 5 ACT minimum plus AKT gas (about 0.02 to 0.1 AKT per transaction); Console Air ACT mint minimum 10 ACT.
- Stopped instance
- No stop state: a deployment runs until closed or until escrow is depleted. Closing returns unused escrow; persistent storage is provider-local and is lost when the deployment is closed or moved to another provider.
- Egress
- not published
- Public IPv4
- extra: dedicated IPv4 via IP lease, priced by the provider; docs cite 'typically ~$5-15/month additional'. Default exposure through provider ingress hostnames and ports.
- Billing model
- prepaid credits
- Minimum deposit
- Managed Console: none published (card top-up via Stripe). Self-custody: about 5 ACT escrow per deployment.
- Free credits
- Docs: 1 USD trial credit, no card, 30 days, deployments limited to 24 h each, GPUs up to RTX 3090 only. Marketing pages show other figures (blog CTA 'Start with $100 Free Credits'; Dec 2024 announcement 10 USD).
Account
- Payment
- card · crypto (yes: self-custody path only (Console Air, CLI, SDK) with a Keplr/Cosmos wallet: escrow funded in ACT (USD-pegged compute credit minted by burning AKT); AKT accepted for escrow top-ups only when the circuit breaker is active; the API docs page still lists 'AKT or USDC' for the blockchain SDK. The managed Console no longer accepts wallet connections (card only).)
- Sign-up
- email (6-digit code, no password) or Google or GitHub account, card to go past the trial (managed Console), Keplr-compatible wallet for self-custody (no account)
- Identity check
- ID on request
- Support
- discord, github issues, github discussions, contact form
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- not published
- Status page
- not published
- Published uptime
- Per-provider uptime (1d/7d/30d) in the public Console providers API; network stats at stats.akash.network
Infrastructure
- Regions
36 named regions in 21 countries
New South Wales (provider IP location) (Australia) · Flanders (provider IP location) (Belgium) · Sofia-Capital (provider IP location) (Bulgaria) · Prague (provider IP location) (Czechia) · Uusimaa (provider IP location) (Finland) · Hesse (provider IP location) (Germany) · Saxony (provider IP location) (Germany) · Guatemala (provider IP location) (Guatemala) · Maharashtra (provider IP location) (India) · Mazovia (provider IP location) (Poland) · Setúbal (provider IP location) (Portugal) · Cluj County (provider IP location) (Romania) · Constanța County (provider IP location) (Romania) · Moscow (provider IP location) (Russia) · Gauteng (provider IP location) (South Africa) · Canary Islands (provider IP location) (Spain) · Madrid (provider IP location) (Spain) · Aargau (provider IP location) (Switzerland) · Geneva (provider IP location) (Switzerland) · Kamphaeng Phet (provider IP location) (Thailand) · North Holland (provider IP location) (The Netherlands) · Dnipropetrovsk Oblast (provider IP location) (Ukraine) · Kyiv City (provider IP location) (Ukraine) · Lviv (provider IP location) (Ukraine) · England (provider IP location) (United Kingdom) · California (provider IP location) (United States) · Florida (provider IP location) (United States) · Georgia (provider IP location) (United States) · Iowa (provider IP location) (United States) · Massachusetts (provider IP location) (United States) · Michigan (provider IP location) (United States) · Missouri (provider IP location) (United States) · Pennsylvania (provider IP location) (United States) · Texas (provider IP location) (United States) · Washington (provider IP location) (United States) · Ho Chi Minh (provider IP location) (Vietnam)- Countries
- Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czechia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, India, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, The Netherlands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam
- Platform
- API, CLI, Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, persistent volumesSDK: Go, JavaScript/TypeScript (official); Console REST API (managed wallet, API key)Terraform: community (terraform-provider-akash repo in the akash-network GitHub org, v0.0.x, not referenced in current docs)Kubernetes: no (workloads run as Kubernetes pods on provider clusters; no managed Kubernetes for tenants)Clusters: Multi-node Ray clusters advertised on the home page; confidential compute (Intel TDX / AMD SEV-SNP, NVIDIA Confidential Computing GPU pass-through) opt-in via SDL on capable providers
- Storage
- ephemeral · 21.99 USD/month for 256 GiB in the usage calculator default estimate (about 0.086 USD/GiB-month) · Estimate from the Akash Console pricing API shown in the calculator; the actual price is set in each provider bid. Data is lost on container restart.volume · 21.99 USD/month for 256 GiB in the usage calculator default estimate (about 0.086 USD/GiB-month) · Persistent storage classes beta1 (default), beta2, beta3 (NVMe, recommended); provider-local, survives restarts and updates on the same provider, lost on close or provider change. Price from the calculator page.
- Migration out
- Workloads are standard container images described in SDL, so they redeploy elsewhere unchanged. Persistent volumes are provider-local with no snapshot or export feature documented; data must be copied out (for example with the shell file-copy commands) before closing. Closing a deployment returns unused escrow; card credits already bought are non-refundable per ToS.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- not published
- ISO 27001
- not published
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- not published
- Other
- Some providers are marked 'audited'; tenants can restrict bids to audited providers with signedBy in the SDL (32 of 60 online providers audited in the providers API). Provider attributes may self-declare an uptime guarantee.
- Legal entity
- Overclock Labs Inc.
- Funding
- Open-source protocol with a native token (AKT) used for staking, governance and gas; stats page on 2026-09-29: 90.17M of 298.31M AKT bonded, inflation 4.00%
Akash Network, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Per-GPU-hour prices for 26 GPU SKUs (25 models) visible without an account, backed by a public no-auth API with min/max/median bid data
- Low network prices: H100 SXM 2.72, A100 SXM 80GB 1.71, RTX 4090 0.30, RTX 5090 0.67 USD/GPU-h (bid-weighted averages)
- Self-custody path needs no account and no KYC (docs: 'No KYC, permissionless'), funded in ACT/AKT
- Card billing via Stripe with automatic escrow funding and optional Auto Top-Up in the managed Console
- Container-native (SDL similar to Docker Compose), official Go and JS/TS SDKs, CLI and REST API
- Opt-in confidential compute (TEE), including GPUs in NVIDIA Confidential Computing mode, on capable providers
Weaknesses
- Thin supply: 429 GPUs of capacity network-wide per the stats page (446 total, 146 available in the gpu-prices API); several models have a single provider and zero available units
- Persistent storage is provider-local and lost when a deployment closes or moves provider
- No SLA, no status page, no published compliance certifications; ToS provides the services 'as is'
- The price is only known after bids arrive; published figures are averages, not guaranteed rates
- Crypto is no longer accepted in the managed Console; crypto users must self-host Console Air or use the CLI with a Keplr wallet
- Card top-ups are converted to a stablecoin and are non-refundable per ToS
- Egress not published; IPv4 is an extra IP lease
Ideal for
- Cost-sensitive inference and batch jobs that tolerate provider variability
- Crypto-native teams wanting permissionless, wallet-funded compute
- Developers already packaging workloads as containers
Not published
- Company HQ city/country and founding year not read on an official page on the check date (ToS names Overclock Labs Inc., governed by Texas law).
- Egress/bandwidth pricing not published
- set implicitly by provider bids.
- Maximum GPUs per deployment and interconnect (NVLink/InfiniBand) not published at network level.
- B200 has no data in the gpu-prices API and B300 has no price there
- only the fixed rates on the pricing page are available, access terms not published.
- Current protocol take fee on payments not read on an official page on the check date.
- Actual trial credit amount: docs say 1 USD, marketing CTA says 100 USD.
- Conditions that trigger identity verification: ToS section 2.2 reserves the right to verify identity and screen against sanctions lists
- no threshold published.
- Whether USDC is still accepted for self-custody escrow: deployments docs say ACT only (AKT under circuit breaker), the API docs page says AKT or USDC.
- Regions are provider locations from IP geolocation in the Console providers API (online providers on 2026-09-29), not fixed data centres
- cities not given.
Observations
GPU pricing page is public: 26 rows, sortable by VRAM, filterable by model, VRAM band and interface (SXM/PCIe); each row shows a 'Starting at' USD/hr figure and a 'Rent' button (B200/B300: 'Get access')
Footnote: 'Prices are per GPU-hour in USD, derived from recent provider bids on the network and weighted by each provider's GPU count. B200 and B300 are listed at fixed rates.'
Despite the 'Starting at' label, the figures equal the weightedAverage field of the public API console-api.akash.network/v1/gpu-prices, not the minimum bid (e.g. H100 minimum 2.04 vs 2.72 shown)
Home page comparison widget: H200 for 1 h, Akash $4.45/hr vs CoreWeave $6.31, AWS $7.91, Google Cloud $10.44; the same page claims 'H100s for $1.33/hr', inconsistent with the 2.72 on the pricing page
Usage Pricing Calculator prices CPU, memory, ephemeral and persistent storage separately (default 20 vCPU, 128 GiB RAM, 256 + 256 GiB: 305.78 USD/month) and compares with AWS Fargate, GKE and Azure Container Instances on a 730 h/month basis
Trial credit amount is inconsistent across official pages: docs 1 USD, blog CTA 100 USD, 2024 announcement 10 USD
Home page network stats: 60 active providers, 401 GPUs; stats.akash.network the same day: 62 providers, 429 GPUs capacity, 169 GPUs leased
Docs 'GPU Deployments' page still lists older price ranges (e.g. H100 2.50-4.00/hr, RTX 4090 0.50-1.50/hr) that differ from the live pricing page
Docs claim 'Providers in 85+ countries'; the providers API shows 60 online providers in 21 countries
Pages read
- akash.network/pricing/gpus/ — GPU catalogue and per-GPU-hour prices, price basis footnote
- console-api.akash.network/v1/gpu-prices — Bid min/max/weighted average, GPU counts and availability per model
- akash.network/ — Positioning, H200 comparison widget, network stats, H100 1.33 claim, Ray clusters
- akash.network/pricing/usage-calculator/ — CPU/memory/storage estimate, 730 h basis
- akash.network/docs/getting-started/how-funding-works/ — Credits in USD, card/coupon, escrow, Auto Top-Up, runtime limits
- akash.network/docs/getting-started/what-is-akash/ — Bid model, per-block payment, AKT/ACT, no-KYC wallet path, trial
- akash.network/docs/getting-started/quick-start/ — Sign-up methods, trial 1 USD / 30 days / 24 h, trial GPU limit
- akash.network/docs/getting-started/choosing-your-console/ — Managed card billing vs self-custody AKT/ACT
- akash.network/docs/developers/deployment/console-air/ — Wallet funding, minimum AKT, ACT mint minimum, gas fees, escrow
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/deployments/ — Per-block billing (6 s, 600/h), escrow minimum about 5 ACT, closure
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/providers-leases/ — Audited providers, bidding, provider attributes
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/persistent-storage/ — Storage classes, provider-local data loss on close
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/ip-leases/ — Dedicated IPv4 extra cost
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/gpu-deployments/ — GPU SDL, older typical price ranges
- akash.network/docs/learn/core-concepts/shell-access/ — Interactive shell, exec, file copy
- akash.network/docs/api-documentation/getting-started/ — Console API, SDKs, payment options per integration
- akash.network/docs/api-documentation/console-api/ — REST API with API key, card funding
- akash.network/docs/developers/deployment/cli/ — provider-services CLI
- akash.network/docs/developers/deployment/akash-sdk/ — Go and JS/TS SDKs
- github.com/akash-network/terraform-provider-akash — Terraform provider status
- console.akash.network/terms-of-service — Legal entity, verification clause, card via Stripe, non-refundable, governing law
- akash.network/blog/introducing-credit-card-payments-in-akash-console/ — Stripe card payments, 10 USD trial at launch, AKT/USDC wallets
- akash.network/blog/automatic-escrow-top-up/ — Escrow top-up history
- akash.network/blog/confidential-compute-comes-to-akash/ — TEE feature
- akash.network/support/ — Support channels
- stats.akash.network/ — Providers, GPU capacity and leased, token data
- console-api.akash.network/v1/providers — Online providers, locations, audited flag, uptime
Providers people compare with it
Questions about Akash Network
What GPUs does Akash Network offer?
Akash Network has 28 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.04, A100 80GB from $1.07, RTX PRO 6000 from $1.44, RTX 5090 from $0.57, RTX 4090 from $0.36, T4 from $0.11 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Akash Network bill?
Billing granularity: per block (about 6 seconds, 600 blocks per hour) from an on-chain escrow. Minimum charge: No minimum rental period published. Self-custody deployments need an escrow deposit of about 5 ACT minimum plus AKT gas (about 0.02 to 0.1 AKT per transaction); Console Air ACT mint minimum 10 ACT. Stopped instance: No stop state: a deployment runs until closed or until escrow is depleted. Closing returns unused escrow; persistent storage is provider-local and is lost when the deployment is closed or moved to another provider.
How trustworthy is Akash Network?
Its Trust Score is 53/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on company & track record. Weaker on infrastructure control, reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Akash Network's data centres?
36 named regions in 21 countries: Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czechia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, India, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, The Netherlands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam.
How do you pay Akash Network, and are there credits?
Payment by card, crypto. Free credits: Docs: 1 USD trial credit, no card, 30 days, deployments limited to 24 h each, GPUs up to RTX 3090 only. Marketing pages show other figures (blog CTA 'Start with $100 Free Credits'; Dec 2024 announcement 10 USD).. Identity check: ID on request.
