TensorWave
US AMD-only AI cloud selling bare-metal AMD Instinct MI300X, MI325X and MI355X nodes (MI455X Helios racks announced) through sales-led contracts, with managed Kubernetes and Slurm.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record100
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency45
- Reliability signals0
- Security & compliance100
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | 2023tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | TensorWave, Inc.tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | TensorWave, Inc.tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private; states it has raised over USD 500M; site news: USD 350M Series B at USD 1.55B valuation (Jun 2026)tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacitytensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 1 regions or countriestensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per hourtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Status page | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA published | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedtensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IItensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022 (2025 audit report on Trust Center)tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | compliant (Trust Center)tensorwave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What TensorWave charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MI300X | $1.71 | $2.71 | −37% | 1 | on-demand | MI300X prices |
| MI325X | $2.25 | $2.65 | −15% | 1 | on-demand | MI325X prices |
| MI355X | $2.95 | $5.99 | −51% | 1 | on-demand | MI355X prices |
Every TensorWave offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MI300X | 8× MI300X2,300 GB RAM · 15,360 GB disk | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.71 | $1.71 | 21:11 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI325X | 8× MI325X3,000 GB RAM · 15,360 GB disk | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.25 | $2.25 | 21:11 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI355X | 8× MI355X3,072 GB RAM · 30,720 GB disk | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.95 | $2.95 | 21:11 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per hour
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- not published
- Egress
- not published
- Public IPv4
- not published
- Billing model
- not published
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- not published
Account
- Payment
- crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- sales contact form (company, company email, country, phone), sales contract
- Identity check
- sales contract
- Support
- email, chat, phone, support tickets, Discord
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- not published
- Status page
- not published
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
- —
- Countries
- —
- Platform
- Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, bare metalKubernetes: managedInterconnect: RoCEv2 3.2 Tb/s per node (MI300X, MI325X), 3 Tb/s (MI355X); AMD Infinity Fabric within node; AMD Pensando DPUsClusters: Bare-metal multi-node clusters with managed Slurm and managed Kubernetes; MI455X Helios rack-scale (up to 72 GPUs per rack) pricing TBD
- Storage
- not published
- Migration out
- Bare-metal Ubuntu 22.04 nodes with root access and Docker/Kubernetes/Slurm, so workloads are containers and can move to any ROCm host; moving to NVIDIA hardware requires ROCm-to-CUDA porting considerations. Contract terms govern exit.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- ISO 27001:2022 (2025 audit report on Trust Center)
- HIPAA
- compliant (Trust Center)
- GDPR / DPA
- DPA page linked in site footer
- Other
- External, web app and internal pentest executive summaries 2026 on Trust Center
- Legal entity
- TensorWave, Inc.
- Funding
- Private; states it has raised over USD 500M; site news: USD 350M Series B at USD 1.55B valuation (Jun 2026)
TensorWave, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- AMD Instinct specialist: MI300X from 1.71, MI325X from 2.25 and MI355X from 2.95 USD per GPU-hour published.
- High-memory GPUs: 192 GB (MI300X), 256 GB (MI325X), 288 GB (MI355X) HBM per GPU.
- Bare-metal 8-GPU nodes with root SSH access, 3.2 Tb/s RoCEv2 networking, managed Slurm and Kubernetes.
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022 and HIPAA listed on the Trust Center.
- Early access to next-generation AMD parts (MI455X Helios racks announced, pricing TBD).
Weaknesses
- No self-serve sign-up: access via 'Book a call' form requiring company, company email and phone.
- No NVIDIA GPUs.
- Prices are 'Starting at' figures for 8-GPU nodes; term and commitment not published; docs FAQ says on-demand rental was only 'planned'.
- No public pricing for storage, egress, IPs; no public SLA or status page found.
- Data center locations not published.
Ideal for
- AI teams committed to ROCm needing multi-node MI300X/MI325X/MI355X capacity under contract
- Workloads bound by GPU memory capacity (large-model inference)
Not published
- Mode and commitment term for the 'Starting at' prices not stated
- Whether on-demand or hourly self-serve rental exists today not published (FAQ describing it as planned is about 2 years old).
- No pricing page (tensorwave.com/pricing is 404)
- no storage, egress or IPv4 prices.
- Payment methods, billing granularity, deposits and identity verification not published.
- Data center locations and countries not published.
- API, CLI, SDK and Terraform availability not documented publicly.
- SLA and status page not found.
Observations
tensorwave.com/pricing returns 'Page not found'; prices appear only on each accelerator product page as 'Starting at $X /GPU HR'
Every CTA leads to 'Book A Call' or 'Request POC'
MI455X listed with 'Pricing TBD'
Pages read
- tensorwave.com/products/accelerators/amd-mi300x — MI300X starting price and node spec
- tensorwave.com/products/accelerators/amd-mi325x — MI325X starting price and node spec
- tensorwave.com/products/accelerators/amd-mi355x — MI355X starting price and node spec; Series B news headline
- tensorwave.com/products/accelerators/amd-mi455x — MI455X Helios, pricing TBD
- tensorwave.com/products/bare-metal — Bare-metal offer, SOC 2 Type II
- tensorwave.com/about — Funding over USD 500M, leadership
- security.tensorwave.com/ — Founded 2023, SOC 2, ISO 27001:2022, HIPAA, pentests
- docs.tensorwave.com/welcome-to-tensorwave/faq.md — AMD only, SSH bare metal, support channels, reserved contracts, on-demand planned
- docs.tensorwave.com/welcome-to-tensorwave/bare-metal-quickstart.md — Ubuntu 22.04, ROCm, root SSH
- docs.tensorwave.com/policies/terms-of-service — Las Vegas notice address; no payment terms
- tensorwave.com/connect — Sales form fields
- tensorwave.com/products/managed-services/managed-kubernetes — Managed Kubernetes
- tensorwave.com/products/storage/high-speed-network-storage — Storage offer
- tensorwave.com/pricing — Confirms no public pricing page
- tensorwave.com/ — GPU line-up, platform stack, compliance claims
Providers people compare with it
TensorWave against other clouds
Questions about TensorWave
What GPUs does TensorWave offer?
TensorWave has 3 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example MI300X from $1.71, MI325X from $2.25, MI355X from $2.95 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does TensorWave bill?
Billing granularity: per hour.
How trustworthy is TensorWave?
Its Trust Score is 64/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on company & track record, infrastructure control, security & compliance. Weaker on pricing & billing transparency, reliability signals. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are TensorWave's data centres?
1 countries: —.
How do you pay TensorWave, and are there credits?
Payment by crypto. No sign-up credit is published. Identity check: sales contract.
