Prime Intellect
US AI lab and compute aggregator: a GPU marketplace reselling on-demand instances from third-party clouds (Lambda, Massed Compute, Nebius, RunPod and others), plus multi-node clusters, hosted RL training, inference and sandboxes.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record73
- Infrastructure control60
- Pricing & billing transparency65
- Reliability signals30
- Security & compliance0
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Prime Intellect, Inc.app.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Prime Intellect, Inc.app.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private; home page lists backers Founders Fund, Radical, NVIDIA, Intel, Andrej Karpathy, John Schulman, Dylan Patel, Clem Delangueapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | third-party hostsapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 10 |
| Regions published | 3 regions or countriesapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)app.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per minuteapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | Pause/resume only on supported providers (Runpod); terminated instances lose all dataapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Status page | linkedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA published | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | not disclosedapp.primeintellect.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Prime Intellect charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.35 | $3.17 | −26% | 3 | on-demand | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $1.20 | $1.99 | −40% | 5 | on-demand | A100 80GB prices |
| H200 | $5.33 | $4.76 | +12% | 2 | on-demand | H200 prices |
| L40S | $0.82 | $1.26 | −35% | 2 | on-demand | L40S prices |
| RTX A6000 | $0.54 | $0.54 | −0% | 1 | on-demand | RTX A6000 prices |
| A100 40GB | $1.99 | $1.98 | +1% | 1 | on-demand | A100 40GB prices |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.75 | $0.79 | −5% | 1 | on-demand | RTX 6000 Ada prices |
| L40 | $0.86 | $0.89 | −3% | 1 | on-demand | L40 prices |
| A10 | $1.29 | $1.35 | −5% | 1 | on-demand | A10 prices |
Every Prime Intellect offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A6000PCIEmarketplace floor | RTX A6000 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $0.54 | $0.54 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| RTX 6000 AdaPCIEmarketplace floor | RTX 6000 Ada PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $0.75 | $0.75 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| L40Smarketplace floor | L40S | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $0.82 | $0.82 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| L40SPCIE | L40S PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $0.82 | $0.82 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| L40PCIEmarketplace floor | L40 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $0.86 | $0.86 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 80GBPCIEmarketplace floor | A100 80GB PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.20 | $1.20 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 80GBSXM | A100 80GB SXM | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.23 | $1.23 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 80GBSXM | A100 80GB SXM | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.23 | $1.23 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A10PCIEmarketplace floor | A10 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.29 | $1.29 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 80GBPCIE | A100 80GB PCIE | On-demand | US · Canada | Stock unknown | $1.62 | $1.62 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 80GBSXM | A100 80GB SXM | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.62 | $1.62 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| A100 40GBSXMmarketplace floor | A100 40GB SXM | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $1.99 | $1.99 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| H100PCIEmarketplace floor | H100 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $2.35 | $2.35 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| H100PCIE | H100 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $2.35 | $2.35 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| H100PCIE | H100 PCIE | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $3.29 | $3.29 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| H200marketplace floor | H200 | On-demand | Finland · US | Stock unknown | $5.33 | $5.33 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
| H200SXM | H200 SXM | On-demand | Finland · US | Stock unknown | $5.33 | $5.33 | Sep 29, 2026older reading | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per minute
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- Pause/resume only on supported providers (Runpod); terminated instances lose all data
- Egress
- not published
- Public IPv4
- not published
- Billing model
- prepaid credits
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- Promo codes can be redeemed for credits
Account
- Payment
- card · crypto (yes: Crypto.com (coins not listed))
- Sign-up
- account (login required to deploy), payment via Stripe or Crypto.com
- Identity check
- not published
- Support
- support chat, Discord, email ([email protected])
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- No formal SLA (docs FAQ)
- Status page
- linked ↗
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
3 named regions in 3 countries
United States (United States) · Canada (Canada) · Finland (Finland)- Countries
- United States, Canada, Finland
- Platform
- API, CLI, serverless, Jupyter, SSH, persistent volumes, spot or interruptibleSDK: python (prime CLI/package via pip)Kubernetes: noInterconnect: 3.2 Tbps InfiniBand on Premium multi-node H100 clustersClusters: Multi-node H100 SXM5 clusters up to 256 GPUs, on demand (~30 min spin-up); reserved clusters by custom quote; Slurm orchestration docs
- Storage
- volume · USD 0.00014/GB-hour on RunPod container offers (provider-specific) · Network disks via API; prices vary by provider
- Migration out
- Instances run on third-party clouds with standard images; data must be copied out (e.g. to S3) before termination since terminated instances are unrecoverable.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- not published
- ISO 27001
- not published
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- not published
- Other
- Vulnerability disclosure and bounty policy published
- Legal entity
- Prime Intellect, Inc.
- Funding
- Private; home page lists backers Founders Fund, Radical, NVIDIA, Intel, Andrej Karpathy, John Schulman, Dylan Patel, Clem Delangue
Prime Intellect, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Crypto payment accepted (Crypto.com) alongside Stripe.
- Public offers page lists live prices from several clouds without login, e.g. A100 80GB from USD 1.20, L40S 0.82, RTX A6000 0.54 per GPU-hour.
- Per-minute deduction from prepaid credits.
- API with availability/pricing endpoints, CLI (pip install prime), Jupyter and SSH.
- Adjacent products: multi-node H100 clusters up to 256 GPUs, hosted RL training, inference, sandboxes, 2,500+ RL environments.
Weaknesses
- Reseller of third-party capacity: inventory, specs and prices change in real time and differ by provider.
- No formal SLA; data lost on termination; pause only on Runpod offers.
- No single-node H100 SXM or B200/B300 offer available at capture time (B200, B300 cards 'Unavailable').
- H100 PCIe at USD 3.29 (Lambda) or 2.35 (Massed Compute) at capture time; H200 USD 5.33 plus CPU/RAM.
- All sales final, no refunds (Terms), except case-by-case credits for provider failures (FAQ).
- No published compliance certifications.
Ideal for
- Users who want one account and crypto payment to reach capacity across several GPU clouds
- RL and post-training teams using Prime's environments hub and hosted training
Not published
- Prices are a real-time snapshot
- they changed between two loads (H100 PCIe 2.35 vs 3.29). No stable price list published.
- Spot offer prices not visible at capture (FAQ says spot discounts up to 90%).
- Multi-node cluster prices '~$52.80/hr' and '~$40.80/hr' from the docs FAQ lack GPUs-per-node
- no per-GPU value computed.
- Offers for other GPU types (VRAM filters list 16, 20, 24, 32, 96 GB classes) not shown as available
- full provider catalogue not published.
- Crypto coins accepted via Crypto.com not listed
- minimum deposit not published.
- Identity verification policy not published.
- Company HQ city and founding year not stated on pages read.
- Egress and IPv4 policy depend on the underlying provider
- not published.
Observations
www.primeintellect.ai/pricing returns 404; GPU prices live at app.primeintellect.ai on-demand page, visible without login
Prices labelled 'update in realtime'; each offer names the underlying provider (Lambda Cloud, Massed Compute, Nebius, RunPod)
Spot toggle present but no spot offers appeared at capture time
Pages read
- app.primeintellect.ai/dashboard/on-demand-gpus — GPU cards with cheapest live prices and availability
- app.primeintellect.ai/dashboard/on-demand-gpus/offers — Per-provider live offers, socket, location
- docs.primeintellect.ai/faq.md — Per-minute credit deduction, spot definition, no SLA, pause, multi-node cluster prices, refunds
- primeintellect.ai/terms-of-service — Payment via Stripe and Crypto.com, no refunds, Delaware law
- docs.primeintellect.ai/api-reference/check-gpu-availability.md — Availability/pricing API
- primeintellect.ai/security — Vulnerability disclosure; no certifications listed
- primeintellect.ai/ — Products, investors, CLI
- primeintellect.ai/pricing — Confirms no marketing pricing page
Questions about Prime Intellect
What GPUs does Prime Intellect offer?
Prime Intellect has 9 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.35, A100 80GB from $1.20, H200 from $5.33, L40S from $0.82, RTX A6000 from $0.54, A100 40GB from $1.99 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Prime Intellect bill?
Billing granularity: per minute. Stopped instance: Pause/resume only on supported providers (Runpod); terminated instances lose all data
How trustworthy is Prime Intellect?
Its Trust Score is 46/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Weaker on infrastructure control, pricing & billing transparency, reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Prime Intellect's data centres?
3 named regions in 3 countries: United States, Canada, Finland.
How do you pay Prime Intellect, and are there credits?
Payment by card, crypto. Free credits: Promo codes can be redeemed for credits.
