gpurank
esc
  • Nothing named “”. Press Enter to search the offers instead.
↑↓ to move · ↵ to open · esc to close0 entries
Operator · United States

Paperspace

DigitalOcean-owned GPU VM and ML platform (Machines, Gradient Notebooks, Deployments) with hourly-billed NVIDIA GPUs from Quadro M4000 to H100 in three datacenters.

GPU types13with a current offer
Current offers4343 readings on file · last 45 days
H100 from$3.09per GPU-hour, on-demand
Entry price$0.76cheapest GPU-hour listed
Countries23 named regions
Trust Score v0.1
61/100
  • Company & track record73
  • Infrastructure control100
  • Pricing & billing transparency100
  • Reliability signals30
  • Security & compliance0
  • Customer signal—

Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓

Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measured

The score, criterion by criterion

Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.

Company & track record
weight 15%
73 / 100
Founding year publishednot discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Headquarters publishedPaperspace dba DigitalOceandocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Legal entity namedPaperspace dba DigitalOceandocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Funding or ownership disclosedPart of DigitalOcean ("Paperspace is now part of DigitalOcean")docs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Infrastructure control
weight 15%
100 / 100
Capacity model publishedoperates or rents dedicated capacitydocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 202610 / 10
Regions published3 regions or countriesdocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Pricing & billing transparency
weight 20%
100 / 100
Public prices without an accountyes (read on the pricing page)docs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Billing granularity publishedper hourdocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Egress policy publishedincludeddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Stopped-instance billing publishedCompute billing stops when powered off; attached storage, public IP addresses and other add-ons keep billing hourly until destroyed.docs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Public IPv4 policy publishedextra: 0.0045 USD/h, max 3.00 USD/month per public IP (no IPv6)docs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Reliability signals
weight 20%
30 / 100
Status pagehttps://status.paperspace.com/docs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20266 / 6
SLA publishednot discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 6
SLA with a numeric uptime commitmentnot discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Uptime history publishednot discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 5
Observed availability (30 days)not measured yet—
Security & compliance
weight 15%
0 / 100
SOC 2not discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 8
ISO 27001not discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
HIPAA or GDPR DPAnot discloseddocs.digitalocean.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Customer signal
weight 15%
not measured
Aggregated public reviewsnot collected yet—
provisional v0.1: evidence from the provider's own pages; dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominatorFull method →
Prices by GPU · 6 GPU types with a current offer

What Paperspace charges, against the market

Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.

GPUCheapest hereMarket medianvs marketCurrent offersModes
H100$3.09$3.17−2%1on-demandH100 prices
A100 80GB$2.24$1.99+13%2on-demandreservedA100 80GB prices
RTX A6000$1.89$0.54+250%1on-demandRTX A6000 prices
Tesla V100 16GB$2.30$1.71+35%1on-demandTesla V100 16GB prices
RTX A4000$0.76$0.19+311%1on-demandRTX A4000 prices
RTX A5000$1.38$0.27+415%1on-demandRTX A5000 prices
All offers · 43 readings on file

Every Paperspace offer, with its receipt

Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.

GPUConfigurationModeRegionStockListTrue costRead
RTX A4000outlier · suspended1× RTX A4000On-demand—Stock unknown$0.76$0.7621:35 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GBReserved—Stock unknown$1.15$1.1521:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A5000outlier · suspended1× RTX A5000On-demand—Stock unknown$1.38$1.3821:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A6000outlier · suspended1× RTX A6000On-demand—Stock unknown$1.89$1.8921:35 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GBOn-demand—Stock unknown$2.24$2.2421:35 UTCfreshReceipt
Tesla V100 16GB1× Tesla V100 16GBOn-demand—Stock unknown$2.30$2.3021:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM1× H100 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$3.09$3.0921:35 UTCfreshReceipt
7 fresh offers · prices per GPU-hour · true cost includes the add-ons the provider publishesOpen in the comparison tool →
True cost & billing · read Sep 29, 2026

What the hourly price does not say

Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.

Billing

Billing granularity
per hour
Minimum charge
not published
Stopped instance
Compute billing stops when powered off; attached storage, public IP addresses and other add-ons keep billing hourly until destroyed.
Egress
included
Public IPv4
extra: 0.0045 USD/h, max 3.00 USD/month per public IP (no IPv6)
Billing model
postpaid invoice
Minimum deposit
not published
Free credits
No sign-up credit published. Gradient Free plan (0 USD) gives free Notebook machines (Free CPU C4, Free GPU M4000); Pro (8 USD/month) adds free P4000/P5000/RTX4000/RTX5000/A4000; Growth (39 USD/month) adds free A5000/A6000/A100-80G; availability-based, Notebooks only.

Account

Payment
card · invoice · crypto (not published (Paperspace pricing FAQ lists Stripe card payments only; crypto wallets appear only in the separate DigitalOcean billing docs for DigitalOcean teams))
Sign-up
email, password (or DigitalOcean, GitHub or Google sign-in), approval request for high-end machine types such as H100 (1-2 business days; additional information may be requested), account verification may be requested when creating Core machines
Identity check
not published
Support
ticket, community forum
Enterprise support
not published
SLA
not published
Published uptime
not published

Infrastructure

Regions
3 named regions in 2 countriesNY2 (United States) · CA1 (United States) · AMS1 (Netherlands)
Countries
United States, Netherlands
Platform
API, CLI, Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, snapshotsSDK: Core JavaScript SDK (API-key docs); Gradient CLI/SDKInterconnect: NVLink on H100x8 (3.2 Tb/s GPU interconnect listed), A100-80Gx8 and V100-32G multi-GPU; H100 machines have 4x100 GigE private links
Storage
volume · 50 GB 0.0074 USD/h (max 5.00 USD/month); 100 GB max 7.00; 250 GB max 10.00; 500 GB max 25.00; 1 TB max 55.00; 2 TB max 120.00 USD/month · Block storage, 50 GB to 2 TB, cannot be shrunk; 128 MiB/s throughput limit.network · 250 GB max 16.00 USD/month; 1 TB max 65.00; 16 TB max 1040.00; 80 TB max 5200.00 USD/month · Shared drives inside a private network; 50 MB/s per TB baseline.object · Snapshots 50 GB max 1.00 to 2 TB max 8.00 USD/month; custom templates 50 GB max 3.50 to 2 TB max 42.00 USD/month · Image storage (snapshots, custom templates).volume · 0.29 USD/GB-month over plan allowance · Gradient persistent storage overage; included 5 GB Free, 15 GB Pro, 50 GB Growth.
Migration out
Machines are standard Linux VMs: copy data over SSH/rsync (egress is free) or through shared drives; snapshots and custom templates are region-specific and no image export is documented; Notebooks and Deployments use container images that can run elsewhere.

Security & compliance

SOC 2
not published
ISO 27001
not published
HIPAA
not published
GDPR / DPA
not published
Other
Security page states data is stored in colocation data centers accredited ISO 27001, SOC 1, SOC 2/SSAE 16/ISAE 3402, PCI Level 1, FISMA Moderate, SOX (facility level, not a Paperspace report); SAML SSO for teams, 2FA.
Legal entity
Paperspace dba DigitalOcean
Funding
Part of DigitalOcean ("Paperspace is now part of DigitalOcean")
Read on the provider's own pages · 16 pages read · facts marked "not published" were looked for and not foundPages read ↓
Assessment · documents read Sep 29, 2026

Paperspace, in short

What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.

Strengths

  • Free unlimited ingress and egress bandwidth on Machines.
  • Compute billing stops when a machine is powered off; storage and IP have monthly caps (e.g. 50 GB disk max 5.00 USD/month).
  • H100 3-year commitment at 2.24 USD/GPU-hour and A100-80G at 1.15 USD/GPU-hour published on paperspace.com/pricing.
  • Gradient plans (8 or 39 USD/month) include free-tier Notebook GPUs up to A100-80G, subject to availability.
  • Low entry prices on legacy cards, from 0.45 USD/h (Quadro M4000).
  • Private networks, site-to-site IPSec VPN, shared drives up to 80 TB, scheduled snapshots.

Weaknesses

  • H100 on demand is 5.95 USD/GPU-hour, only in NY2 and only after an approval request (1-2 business days).
  • No H200, B200, L40S, RTX 4090/5090 or AMD GPUs; most models are Pascal, Turing and Ampere workstation cards.
  • Billing is per hour per the docs, although the homepage advertises per-second billing.
  • No IPv6; public throughput capped at 900 Mbps outside NY2 and rate-limited to 200 Mbps after 10 s above 1 Gbps.
  • API/CLI cannot mount shared drives, create VPNs, toggle auto-shutdown or set auto-snapshots on existing machines.
  • No refunds (pricing FAQ) and no Paperspace SLA on the DigitalOcean SLA page.
  • Published pricing pages disagree ("x8" multi-GPU totals equal 4 x single price; H100 cards show A100 specs).

Ideal for

  • Existing Paperspace/Gradient users running notebooks on older or mid-range NVIDIA GPUs
  • Individuals wanting free-tier Notebook GPUs bundled in a low monthly plan
  • Buyers willing to sign a 3-year H100 or A100-80G commitment in New York

Not published

  • PayPal or crypto payment for the Paperspace console is not published (FAQ lists Stripe cards
  • custom invoicing on business plans).
  • Minimum charge, minimum deposit and sign-up credit not published.
  • Identity documents: docs mention account verification and approval requests for H100 but do not say what is checked.
  • City of the NY2 and CA1 datacenters not published on the pages read.
  • Per-GPU price of the "A6000 x8" and "V100-32G x8" rows is ambiguous (totals equal 4 x single price).
  • Meaning of the 3.09 USD/h figure on the H100 card and of the H100 monthly price (1994 USD/month with A100 specs) on paperspace.com/pricing.
  • Terraform provider, managed Kubernetes and uptime figures not documented on the pages read.
  • Company HQ, founding year and funding not read on a primary page today.
  • No SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report for Paperspace itself
  • only data-center-level certifications are claimed.

Observations

paperspace.com/pricing opens on the Gradient Plans tab (Free 0, Pro 8, Growth 39 USD/month); GPU hourly prices sit in a hidden Compute tab.

The Compute tab shows H100 at 2.24 USD/h with an asterisk (3-year commitment) and a footnote saying on-demand H100 is 5.95 USD/h "under our special promo price".

The H100 card also contains a 3.09 USD/h figure labelled with A100 specs; the monthly H100 card shows 1994 USD/month with A100 specs.

The pricing page still lists retired NVIDIA GRID desktops (Air, Standard, Advanced, Pro) and Windows-licensed machines.

Every page carries a "Paperspace is now part of DigitalOcean" banner; the authoritative price table is in DigitalOcean docs (last updated 2026-07-13).

Pages read

Questions about Paperspace

What GPUs does Paperspace offer?

Paperspace has 13 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $3.09, A100 80GB from $2.24, RTX A6000 from $1.89, Tesla V100 16GB from $2.30, RTX A4000 from $0.76, RTX A5000 from $1.38 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.

How does Paperspace bill?

Billing granularity: per hour. Stopped instance: Compute billing stops when powered off; attached storage, public IP addresses and other add-ons keep billing hourly until destroyed.

How trustworthy is Paperspace?

Its Trust Score is 61/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control, pricing & billing transparency. Weaker on reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.

Where are Paperspace's data centres?

3 named regions in 2 countries: United States, Netherlands.

How do you pay Paperspace, and are there credits?

Payment by card, invoice, crypto. Free credits: No sign-up credit published. Gradient Free plan (0 USD) gives free Notebook machines (Free CPU C4, Free GPU M4000); Pro (8 USD/month) adds free P4000/P5000/RTX4000/RTX5000/A4000; Growth (39 USD/month) adds free A5000/A6000/A100-80G; availability-based, Notebooks only..