gpurank
esc
  • Nothing named “”. Press Enter to search the offers instead.
↑↓ to move · ↵ to open · esc to close0 entries
Operator · Las Vegas, NV · founded 2021

Massed Compute

US GPU cloud that owns its hardware in Tier III data centers, selling hourly-priced NVIDIA VMs from A30 to B300 with a browser desktop (ThinLinc), plus quoted bare metal, InfiniBand clusters and on-prem managed GPUs.

GPU types15with a current offer
Current offers101104 readings on file · last 45 days
H100 from$2.73per GPU-hour, on-demand
Entry price$0.35cheapest GPU-hour listed
Countries11 named regions
Trust Score v0.1
74/100
  • Company & track record73
  • Infrastructure control100
  • Pricing & billing transparency85
  • Reliability signals45
  • Security & compliance73
  • Customer signal—

Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓

Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measured

The score, criterion by criterion

Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.

Company & track record
weight 15%
73 / 100
Founding year published2021vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Headquarters publishedMassed Compute, Inc.vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Legal entity namedMassed Compute, Inc.vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Funding or ownership disclosednot disclosedvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Infrastructure control
weight 15%
100 / 100
Capacity model publishedoperates or rents dedicated capacityvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 202610 / 10
Regions published1 regions or countriesvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Pricing & billing transparency
weight 20%
85 / 100
Public prices without an accountyes (read on the pricing page)vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Billing granularity publishedper minutevm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Egress policy publishedincluded (pricing page: 'No bandwidth charges'; home: 'free egress', 'no bandwidth caps')vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Stopped-instance billing publishedNo user stop action exists (API offers launch, restart, terminate). 'Stopped' is a billing-failure state: the VM is stopped for up to 12 hours after the balance goes negative, then terminated. Terminating deletes all data.vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Public IPv4 policy publishednot published (each instance shows a login IP address; no IP fee listed)vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Reliability signals
weight 20%
45 / 100
Status pagenot disclosedvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 6
SLA publishedOn-Demand product page states '99.999% guaranteed' uptime (Tier III, N+1); no SLA document or service credits published, and the Terms of Service state the Services cannot be guaranteed to be available at all timesvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20266 / 6
SLA with a numeric uptime commitmentOn-Demand product page states '99.999% guaranteed' uptime (Tier III, N+1); no SLA document or service credits published, and the Terms of Service state the Services cannot be guaranteed to be available at all timesvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Uptime history publishednot disclosedvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 5
Observed availability (30 days)not measured yet—
Security & compliance
weight 15%
73 / 100
SOC 2Type IIvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20268 / 8
ISO 27001not disclosedvm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
HIPAA or GDPR DPAclaimed (HIPAA badge; DPA mentions 'HIPAA attestation reports')vm.massedcompute.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Customer signal
weight 15%
not measured
Aggregated public reviewsnot collected yet—
provisional v0.1: evidence from the provider's own pages; dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominatorFull method →
Prices by GPU · 12 GPU types with a current offer

What Massed Compute charges, against the market

Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.

GPUCheapest hereMarket medianvs marketCurrent offersModes
H100$2.73$3.17−14%2on-demandH100 prices
A100 80GB$1.35$1.99−32%2on-demandA100 80GB prices
RTX PRO 6000$2.19$2.14+2%1on-demandRTX PRO 6000 prices
L40S$0.97$1.26−23%1on-demandL40S prices
B200$5.43$7.50−28%1on-demandB200 prices
B300$6.60$8.96−26%1on-demandB300 prices
RTX A6000$0.55$0.54+2%2on-demandRTX A6000 prices
L40$0.86$0.89−3%1on-demandL40 prices
H100 NVL$3.11$3.94−21%1on-demandH100 NVL prices
A30$0.35$0.77−55%1on-demandA30 prices
H200 NVL$3.62$3.99−9%1on-demandH200 NVL prices
RTX A5000$0.44$0.27+64%1on-demandRTX A5000 prices
All offers · 104 readings on file

Every Massed Compute offer, with its receipt

Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.

GPUConfigurationModeRegionStockListTrue costRead
A301× A30On-demand—Stock unknown$0.35$0.3521:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A50001× RTX A5000On-demand—Stock unknown$0.44$0.4421:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A60001× RTX A6000On-demand—Stock unknown$0.55$0.5521:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A60001× RTX A6000On-demand—Stock unknown$0.57$0.5721:35 UTCfreshReceipt
L401× L40On-demand—Stock unknown$0.86$0.8621:35 UTCfreshReceipt
L40S1× L40SOn-demand—Stock unknown$0.97$0.9721:35 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GBOn-demand—Stock unknown$1.35$1.3521:35 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GBOn-demand—Stock unknown$1.38$1.3821:35 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX PRO 60001× RTX PRO 6000On-demand—Stock unknown$2.19$2.1921:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM1× H100 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$2.73$2.7321:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H100 NVLNVL1× H100 NVL NVLOn-demand—Stock unknown$3.11$3.1121:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM1× H100 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$3.14$3.1421:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H200 NVLNVL1× H200 NVL NVLOn-demand—Stock unknown$3.62$3.6221:35 UTCfreshReceipt
B200SXM8× B200 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$5.43$5.4321:35 UTCfreshReceipt
B300SXM8× B300 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$6.60$6.6021:35 UTCfreshReceipt
15 fresh offers · prices per GPU-hour · true cost includes the add-ons the provider publishesOpen in the comparison tool →
True cost & billing · read Sep 29, 2026

What the hourly price does not say

Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.

Billing

Billing granularity
per minute
Minimum charge
Docs: balance debited every minute (sum of hourly prices / 60, micro-cent remainders carried over). Marketing pages state 'MIN TERM 1 HOUR' and 'Hourly billing'; the docs do not describe a one-hour minimum. Conflict unresolved.
Stopped instance
No user stop action exists (API offers launch, restart, terminate). 'Stopped' is a billing-failure state: the VM is stopped for up to 12 hours after the balance goes negative, then terminated. Terminating deletes all data.
Egress
included (pricing page: 'No bandwidth charges'; home: 'free egress', 'no bandwidth caps')
Public IPv4
not published (each instance shows a login IP address; no IP fee listed)
Billing model
prepaid credits
Minimum deposit
Initial credit must be 10, 25 or 50 USD; minimum balance threshold at least 5 USD; recharge amount at least the threshold (card auto-recharge; crypto by emailed reminder)
Free credits
None published. Referral: 3% of referred users' net top-ups as account credit; approved affiliates up to 10% revenue share and audience discount codes from 20% off

Account

Payment
card · PayPal · crypto (yes: BTC only, direct peer-to-peer wallet payment via QR code ('Pay With BTC'); no automatic recharge, top-up reminders by email)
Sign-up
email, password, email verification, card (Stripe) or BTC prepayment, age 18+
Identity check
none
Support
discord, contact form, email
Enterprise support
not published
SLA
On-Demand product page states '99.999% guaranteed' uptime (Tier III, N+1); no SLA document or service credits published, and the Terms of Service state the Services cannot be guaranteed to be available at all times
Status page
not published
Published uptime
not published

Infrastructure

Regions
1 named regions in 1 countriesus-central-3 (United States)
Countries
United States
Platform
API, Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, bare metalSDK: Marketing pages list 'Python, Node.js, Go, Terraform provider'; the official GitHub org (3 public repos) shows only an MCP server (TypeScript, MIT), a benchmark repo and a Claude Code plugin draft. Official MCP server at vm.massedcompute.com/api/mcpInterconnect: NVLink on H200 NVL, H100 NVL and RTX A6000 NVLink configurations; clusters: '3.2 TB InfiniBand' per node (H200/H100 SXM) and '1.6 TB' (A100), as writtenClusters: Quoted clusters of 8-GPU nodes (H200 SXM, H100 SXM, A100 SXM, A100 DGX) with InfiniBand; '2-128 nodes' on the clusters page and '8-512+' nodes on the home page; typically provisioned within one business day. Bare metal setup 1-3 days. LocalMetal on-prem managed GPUs at a flat monthly rate (quote)
Storage
ephemeral · included in the instance price · Local storage bundled per configuration (350 to 10000, unit not shown on the pricing page). No separate volume, network or object storage product or price published; docs suggest running a CPU VM as an NFS server for persistent data.
Migration out
No volumes, snapshots or image export are documented. Data must be copied off with SCP or an NFS mount before termination (termination deletes all data). Workloads are standard Ubuntu VMs or Docker containers, so moving means rebuilding the environment from public images and copying data.

Security & compliance

SOC 2
Type II
ISO 27001
not published
HIPAA
claimed (HIPAA badge; DPA mentions 'HIPAA attestation reports')
GDPR / DPA
yes: DPA published (processing primarily in the United States)
Other
Tier III data centers claimed; NVIDIA Preferred Partner. SOC 2 Type II is a badge claim; no report request process or trust portal found
Legal entity
Massed Compute, Inc.
Funding
not published
Read on the provider's own pages · 39 pages read · facts marked "not published" were looked for and not foundPages read ↓
Assessment · documents read Sep 29, 2026

Massed Compute, in short

What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.

Strengths

  • Broad on-demand catalogue on one public price list: 16 priced GPU models from A30 (0.35 USD/GPU-h) to B300 (6.60 USD/GPU-h), in 1x to 8x configurations
  • Owns and operates its hardware in Tier III data centers (about page)
  • Egress included; vCPU, RAM and local storage bundled in the hourly price
  • Browser and client desktop access (ThinLinc VDI) included on every VM, plus SSH and Docker-container deploys
  • REST API with scoped tokens and an official MCP server for AI agents (MIT-licensed on GitHub)
  • Card payments via Stripe (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover), PayPal listed in the Terms, and direct BTC payments
  • Quoted bare metal (1-3 days), InfiniBand clusters and on-prem managed GPUs (LocalMetal, delivered with Cisco)
  • SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and GDPR claims with a published DPA and sub-processor list

Weaknesses

  • No persistent volumes or stop/resume: terminating a VM deletes all data; persistence requires running a separate VM as an NFS server
  • Single country (United States); region not selectable on the price list (API docs: regionName 'any')
  • No spot/interruptible prices and no published reserved prices (commitment pricing on request)
  • Crypto limited to BTC and cannot auto-recharge; instances are terminated if a crypto top-up is missed
  • Deploy guard limits running spend to what half the recharge amount covers (two hours), which blocks launches until the recharge amount is raised
  • Terraform provider and Python/Node.js/Go SDKs are claimed on marketing pages but not visible in the official GitHub org
  • All purchases non-refundable (Terms); sales tax added where required
  • status.massedcompute.com returns 'No status page found'; no SLA document

Ideal for

  • Individual developers and small teams wanting hourly NVIDIA VMs with a GUI desktop (rendering, VFX, workstation-style AI)
  • Users of older, cheaper Ampere/Ada cards (A30, RTX A5000, RTX A6000, RTX 6000 Ada) on demand
  • US-based regulated workloads that need bare metal or on-prem hardware with SOC 2 / HIPAA claims

Not published

  • Form factor of 'H100 (80GB)' and 'A100 (80GB)' is not stated on the pricing page
  • VRAM of the B300 SXM6 and B200 SXM6 configurations and of the unlabelled 'H100 NVL' rows is not shown
  • Unit of the storage column (GB implied, not stated) and whether it is NVMe
  • Whether there is a one-hour minimum charge (marketing) or pure per-minute billing (docs)
  • Region names and data center cities: only 'us-central-3' appears in a home-page code sample
  • docs say data centers across the United States
  • Identity verification policy: none documented beyond email verification and a payment method
  • whether ID can be requested later is not published
  • Public IPv4 per instance not explicitly stated
  • Reserved/commitment, bare metal, cluster and LocalMetal prices are quote-only
  • Existence of the Terraform provider and Python/Node.js/Go SDKs claimed on the home page could not be confirmed in official repositories
  • Wire transfer/invoicing not published
  • PayPal appears in the Terms but not in the billing docs
  • Funding and headcount not published

Observations

massedcompute.com/home/pricing/ redirects to vm.massedcompute.com/pricing; all prices visible without an account

Prices shown per configuration (total per hour for 1x/2x/4x/8x), not per GPU; each row shows vCPU, RAM and a storage figure without a unit

Grouped as Latest Generation ('from $0.92/hr'), H100 Family ('from $2.73/hr'), A100 Family ('from $1.35/hr'), Professional 48 GB ('from $0.79/hr'), Entry ('from $0.35/hr')

8x H100 (80GB) and 8x L40 show 'Request' with a CONTACT button instead of a price

Site-wide banner: 'H100 SMX5 in stock from $2.89 an hour. Launch one via MCP!' (typo SMX5)

Home page states 'BILLING $0.43+/HR' while the cheapest GPU listed is the A30 at $0.35/hr

Provisioning time stated inconsistently: '~90S' (home), 'under 4 minutes' (pricing), 'under two minutes' (docs quick start)

Cluster size stated as '8-512+' nodes on the home page and '2-128' nodes on the clusters page; the A100 DGX cluster node spec lists '8 H100 (80GB vRAM) GPUs'

Fleet lists B100 (home, on-demand page) and A40 (home, bare metal page) with no price on the pricing page

A 'GPU & AI Advisor' page answers questions with AI-generated text and a disclaimer that details may be inaccurate

Cookie consent banner (CookieYes) with a Reject All option; Terms of Service embedded from Termly

Several vCPU/RAM variants of the same GPU at identical prices (RTX A6000 standard, Premium with double RAM, ALT Config at 0.55; RTX PRO 6000 Reduced Storage)

Pages read

Questions about Massed Compute

What GPUs does Massed Compute offer?

Massed Compute has 15 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.73, A100 80GB from $1.35, RTX PRO 6000 from $2.19, L40S from $0.97, B200 from $5.43, B300 from $6.60 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.

How does Massed Compute bill?

Billing granularity: per minute. Minimum charge: Docs: balance debited every minute (sum of hourly prices / 60, micro-cent remainders carried over). Marketing pages state 'MIN TERM 1 HOUR' and 'Hourly billing'; the docs do not describe a one-hour minimum. Conflict unresolved. Stopped instance: No user stop action exists (API offers launch, restart, terminate). 'Stopped' is a billing-failure state: the VM is stopped for up to 12 hours after the balance goes negative, then terminated. Terminating deletes all data.

How trustworthy is Massed Compute?

Its Trust Score is 74/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control. Weaker on reliability signals. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.

Where are Massed Compute's data centres?

1 named regions in 1 countries: United States.

How do you pay Massed Compute, and are there credits?

Payment by card, crypto. Free credits: None published. Referral: 3% of referred users' net top-ups as account credit; approved affiliates up to 10% revenue share and audience discount codes from 20% off. Identity check: none.