gpurank
esc
  • Nothing named “”. Press Enter to search the offers instead.
↑↓ to move · ↵ to open · esc to close0 entries
Operator · Boulogne-Billancourt, FR

Koyeb

French serverless platform running containers in microVMs on bare-metal servers, with per-second-billed GPU instances (RTX 4000 SFF Ada to 8x H200 and B200) and Tenstorrent accelerators; acquisition by Mistral AI announced February 2026.

GPU types10with a current offer
Current offers5454 readings on file · last 45 days
H100 from—per GPU-hour, on-demand
Entry price—cheapest GPU-hour listed
Countries517 named regions
Trust Score v0.1
82/100
  • Company & track record73
  • Infrastructure control100
  • Pricing & billing transparency85
  • Reliability signals100
  • Security & compliance47
  • Customer signal—

Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓

Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measured

The score, criterion by criterion

Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.

Company & track record
weight 15%
73 / 100
Founding year publishednot disclosedkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Headquarters publishedKoyebkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Legal entity namedKoyebkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Funding or ownership disclosedPrivate; investors listed: Serena, Isai, Samsung Next, MongoDB, Acequia Capital, Kima Ventures, Plug & Play Ventures. Definitive agreement to join Mistral AI announced 17 Feb 2026, subject to closing conditions.koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Infrastructure control
weight 15%
100 / 100
Capacity model publishedoperates or rents dedicated capacitykoyeb.com · Sep 29, 202610 / 10
Regions published17 regions or countrieskoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Pricing & billing transparency
weight 20%
85 / 100
Public prices without an accountyes (read on the pricing page)koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Billing granularity publishedper secondkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Egress policy publishedmetered: pricing page lists 1 TB/month included on Pro and Scale, then 0.02 USD/GB (EU/US) and 0.04 USD/GB (Asia); docs pricing FAQ states 100 GB free then 0.04 USD/GB and that outbound bandwidth is not charged yet (sources conflict)koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Stopped-instance billing publishedPaused Services are not charged. Scale-to-zero (public preview) puts idle GPU Services to sleep after an idle period (default 5 min, up to 6 h on Pro, 12 h on Scale). Billing starts when the Instance is created and the Deployment is in Starting status.koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Public IPv4 policy publishednot published (no static outbound IPs, shared regional IP pools; 'Advanced networking with direct IP' listed for Enterprise)koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Reliability signals
weight 20%
100 / 100
Status pagehttps://status.koyeb.comkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20266 / 6
SLA published99.9% uptime on Scale plan, 99.99% on Enterprise (pro rata service credits on request)koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20266 / 6
SLA with a numeric uptime commitment99.9% uptime on Scale plan, 99.99% on Enterprise (pro rata service credits on request)koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Uptime history publishedStatus page 90-day figures on 2026-09-29: Control Panel 99.92%, API 99.96%, Build/Provisioning 99.75%, North America 99.98%, Europe 99.97%, APAC 99.91%koyeb.com · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Observed availability (30 days)not measured yet—
Security & compliance
weight 15%
47 / 100
SOC 2listed ('ISO27001 and SOC2 Certifications' under Enterprise plan); report type not published, Trust Center access on requestkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20260 / 8
ISO 27001listed under Enterprise plan features; certificate not readkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
HIPAA or GDPR DPAyes: public Data Processing Agreement under French law and GDPR; control plane on Google Cloud (Belgium); infrastructure subcontractors Equinix Metal, IBM Cloud, Scaleway, AWSkoyeb.com · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Customer signal
weight 15%
not measured
Aggregated public reviewsnot collected yet—
provisional v0.1: evidence from the provider's own pages; dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominatorFull method →
Prices by GPU · 9 GPU types with a current offer

What Koyeb charges, against the market

Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.

GPUCheapest hereMarket medianvs marketCurrent offersModes
H100no on-demand$3.17—4serverlessH100 prices
A100 80GBno on-demand$1.92—8serverlessA100 80GB prices
H200no on-demand$4.80—4serverlessH200 prices
L40Sno on-demand$1.24—1serverlessL40S prices
RTX PRO 6000no on-demand$2.15—1serverlessRTX PRO 6000 prices
B200no on-demand$7.50—1serverlessB200 prices
RTX A6000no on-demand$0.54—1serverlessRTX A6000 prices
L4no on-demand$0.80—1serverlessL4 prices
RTX 4000 SFF Adano on-demand——1serverlessRTX 4000 SFF Ada prices
All offers · 54 readings on file

Every Koyeb offer, with its receipt

Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.

GPUConfigurationModeRegionStockListTrue costRead
RTX 4000 SFF Ada1× RTX 4000 SFF Ada6 vCPUServerlessfraIn stock$0.50$0.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
L41× L46 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$0.70$0.7000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX A60001× RTX A60006 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$0.75$0.7500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
L40S1× L40S15 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$1.20$1.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GB15 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$1.60$1.6000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB2× A100 80GB30 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$1.60$1.6000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB4× A100 80GB60 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$1.60$1.6000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB8× A100 80GB120 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$1.60$1.6000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB1× A100 80GB15 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.15$2.1500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB2× A100 80GB30 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.15$2.1500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB4× A100 80GB60 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.15$2.1500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
A100 80GB8× A100 80GB120 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$2.15$2.1500:19 UTCfreshReceipt
RTX PRO 60001× RTX PRO 600015 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.20$2.2000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM1× H100 SXM15 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.50$2.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM2× H100 SXM30 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.50$2.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM4× H100 SXM60 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$2.50$2.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H100SXM8× H100 SXM120 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$2.50$2.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H2001× H20015 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$3.00$3.0000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H2002× H20030 vCPUServerlessnaIn stock$3.00$3.0000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H2004× H20060 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$3.00$3.0000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
H2008× H200120 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$3.00$3.0000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
B2001× B20015 vCPUServerlessrestricted plans onlyUnavailable$5.50$5.5000:19 UTCfreshReceipt
22 fresh offers · prices per GPU-hour · true cost includes the add-ons the provider publishesOpen in the comparison tool →
True cost & billing · read Sep 29, 2026

What the hourly price does not say

Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.

Billing

Billing granularity
per second
Minimum charge
A paid plan is required for new sign-ups: Pro 29 USD/month (includes 10 USD compute) or Scale 299 USD/month (includes 100 USD compute); Enterprise from 1000 USD/month. Starter plan being removed for new users.
Stopped instance
Paused Services are not charged. Scale-to-zero (public preview) puts idle GPU Services to sleep after an idle period (default 5 min, up to 6 h on Pro, 12 h on Scale). Billing starts when the Instance is created and the Deployment is in Starting status.
Egress
metered: pricing page lists 1 TB/month included on Pro and Scale, then 0.02 USD/GB (EU/US) and 0.04 USD/GB (Asia); docs pricing FAQ states 100 GB free then 0.04 USD/GB and that outbound bandwidth is not charged yet (sources conflict)
Public IPv4
not published (no static outbound IPs, shared regional IP pools; 'Advanced networking with direct IP' listed for Enterprise)
Billing model
postpaid invoice
Minimum deposit
not published
Free credits
Pro plan includes 10 USD of compute per month, Scale 100 USD; startup program up to 30k USD in credits; /ai page states 'Try with $100 of free credit'.

Account

Payment
card
Sign-up
email, password, card
Identity check
card verification
Support
email, chat, community forum, slack (Scale)
Enterprise support
not published
SLA
99.9% uptime on Scale plan, 99.99% on Enterprise (pro rata service credits on request)
Published uptime
Status page 90-day figures on 2026-09-29: Control Panel 99.92%, API 99.96%, Build/Provisioning 99.75%, North America 99.98%, Europe 99.97%, APAC 99.91%

Infrastructure

Regions
17 named regions in 5 countriesFRA (Frankfurt) (Germany) · PAR (Paris) (France) · WAS (Washington · D.C.) (United States) · SFO (San Francisco · preview) (United States) · aws-us-east-1 (United States) · SIN (Singapore) (Singapore) · TYO (Tokyo) (Japan) · dal (Dallas · catalog API) (United States) · dsm (Iowa · catalog API) (United States) · mci (Kansas City · catalog API) (United States) · rdu (Durham · catalog API) (United States)
Countries
United States, Germany, France, Singapore, Japan
Platform
API, CLI, serverless, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, snapshotsSDK: Python and JavaScript (koyeb-sdk, documented for Sandboxes)Terraform: official
Storage
volume · None · Block volumes in public preview, documented as 1 to 10 GB, for was and fra regions, single-machine with no redundancy; price not published on pages read.ephemeral · included · Local disk included in each GPU instance type (160 GB to 2560 GB).
Migration out
Workloads are container images (Git build or any registry), so moving off Koyeb means redeploying the same image elsewhere. Volume data must be copied out from inside the running Service; snapshots live in Koyeb's remote store and no export path is documented. Configuration can be kept as Terraform or Pulumi code.

Security & compliance

SOC 2
listed ('ISO27001 and SOC2 Certifications' under Enterprise plan); report type not published, Trust Center access on request
ISO 27001
listed under Enterprise plan features; certificate not read
HIPAA
not published
GDPR / DPA
yes: public Data Processing Agreement under French law and GDPR; control plane on Google Cloud (Belgium); infrastructure subcontractors Equinix Metal, IBM Cloud, Scaleway, AWS
Other
Terms governed by French law, Paris courts.
Legal entity
Koyeb
Funding
Private; investors listed: Serena, Isai, Samsung Next, MongoDB, Acequia Capital, Kima Ventures, Plug & Play Ventures. Definitive agreement to join Mistral AI announced 17 Feb 2026, subject to closing conditions.
Read on the provider's own pages · 25 pages read · facts marked "not published" were looked for and not foundPages read ↓
Assessment · documents read Sep 29, 2026

Koyeb, in short

What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.

Strengths

  • Per-second billing with scale-to-zero on GPU Services (public preview), so idle inference endpoints stop costing after the idle period.
  • Full price list per instance, per second and per month visible without an account, including 2x/4x/8x A100, A100 SXM, H100 and H200.
  • Public instance catalog API (app.koyeb.com/v1/catalog/instances) exposes prices, regions and availability status.
  • Official Terraform provider, Pulumi provider, CLI, REST API with OpenAPI document, Python and JavaScript SDKs.
  • Only third-party cloud offering Tenstorrent Wormhole n300s accelerators, per Koyeb docs.
  • Published 99.9% (Scale) and 99.99% (Enterprise) SLA with service credits; public status page with uptime figures.
  • Saving plans advertised at up to 50% off on-demand for long-term reservations (terms on contact).

Weaknesses

  • New users must subscribe to a paid plan (Pro 29 USD/month minimum) since the Mistral AI announcement; the Starter tier is being removed.
  • Card-only payment, postpaid monthly; 29 USD pre-authorization hold and account validation that can take up to 3 business days.
  • Most GPU types are only available in North America per the catalog API; B200, L4, 4x H200 and all 8-GPU types show status RESTRICTED.
  • Persistent volumes and snapshots are in public preview, documented as 1 to 10 GB, single-machine, not redundant.
  • No spot or interruptible GPU tier; no published volume price.
  • H100 form factor (SXM or PCIe) and multi-GPU interconnect are not published.
  • Instance specs differ between the pricing page and the docs instance table (e.g. L40S 15 vCPU/64 GB vs 30 vCPU/92 GB).
  • Ownership transition: company announced joining Mistral AI and a gradual transition into Mistral Compute.

Ideal for

  • Teams deploying containerised inference APIs that benefit from autoscaling and scale-to-zero rather than long-running VMs.
  • Developers who want Git-push or Docker deploys with Terraform/Pulumi automation and do not need SSH into a GPU host.
  • Users evaluating Tenstorrent accelerators.

Not published

  • H100 form factor (SXM vs PCIe) not published on pricing, docs or catalog API
  • Founding year not stated as such
  • the about page only says the team 'set out' in 2021.
  • Volume and snapshot prices not published on pages read.
  • Saving-plan (reserved) prices and terms not published (up to 50% off, contact sales).
  • Tenstorrent n300s price not published (request access).
  • SOC 2 report type and ISO 27001 scope not verifiable: Trust Center requires an access request.
  • Egress: pricing page plan table and docs pricing FAQ give conflicting allowances and rates.
  • GPU interconnect (NVLink/NVSwitch) for multi-GPU instances not published.
  • Direct SSH on NVIDIA GPU instances not documented
  • SSH via TCP proxy is mentioned only for Tenstorrent.
  • Crypto, PayPal and wire transfer not mentioned
  • the FAQ lists card brands only.

Observations

Pricing page shows GPU instance prices per hour, per second and per month without an account; H100 at 2.50 USD/hour.

Banner on every page: 'Koyeb is joining Mistral AI to Build The Future of AI Infrastructure'.

N300s and 4x N300s show 'REQUEST ACCESS' instead of a price.

Plans table puts ISO27001/SOC2 and 99.99% SLA in Enterprise; GPU concurrency limit 20 on Pro, 40 on Scale.

FAQ on the pricing page mentions outbound bandwidth at 0.04 USD/GB while the plan table lists 0.02 USD/GB for EU/US.

Pages read

Questions about Koyeb

How does Koyeb bill?

Billing granularity: per second. Minimum charge: A paid plan is required for new sign-ups: Pro 29 USD/month (includes 10 USD compute) or Scale 299 USD/month (includes 100 USD compute); Enterprise from 1000 USD/month. Starter plan being removed for new users. Stopped instance: Paused Services are not charged. Scale-to-zero (public preview) puts idle GPU Services to sleep after an idle period (default 5 min, up to 6 h on Pro, 12 h on Scale). Billing starts when the Instance is created and the Deployment is in Starting status.

How trustworthy is Koyeb?

Its Trust Score is 82/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control, reliability signals. Weaker on security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.

Where are Koyeb's data centres?

17 named regions in 5 countries: United States, Germany, France, Singapore, Japan.

How do you pay Koyeb, and are there credits?

Payment by card. Free credits: Pro plan includes 10 USD of compute per month, Scale 100 USD; startup program up to 30k USD in credits; /ai page states 'Try with $100 of free credit'.. Identity check: card verification.