Crusoe
Vertically integrated AI infrastructure company (energy, data centers, cloud) selling NVIDIA and AMD GPU VMs per GPU-hour, managed Kubernetes/Slurm and managed inference.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record100
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency85
- Reliability signals55
- Security & compliance100
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | 2018crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Crusoe, Inccrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Crusoe, Inccrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private; Series F of $3.9B+ announced 17 Sep 2026 (earlier: Series E $1B+ 2025, Series D $600M 2024)crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacitycrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 7 regions or countriescrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per secondcrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | included (no ingress/egress charge 'at this time')crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | No compute charge; the 128 GB OS disk is still billed at 0.08 USD/GiB-month until the VM is deleted, plus any attached persistent/shared diskscrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | not disclosedcrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Status page | https://status.crusoecloud.com/crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA published | not disclosedcrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not disclosedcrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | Homepage claims 99.5% uptime; status page shows 90-day uptime per regioncrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IIcrusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | HIPAA implementation guide on Trust Center (BAA availability not verified)crusoe.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Crusoe charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $3.90 | $3.17 | +23% | 1 | on-demand | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $2.00 | $1.92 | +4% | 2 | on-demand | A100 80GB prices |
| H200 | $4.29 | $4.80 | −11% | 1 | on-demand | H200 prices |
| L40S | $1.50 | $1.24 | +21% | 1 | on-demand | L40S prices |
| B300 | $8.96 | $8.99 | −0% | 1 | on-demand | B300 prices |
| MI300X | $3.45 | $2.71 | +27% | 1 | on-demand | MI300X prices |
Every Crusoe offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L40S | 1× L40S | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.50 | $1.50 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 1× A100 80GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.00 | $2.00 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 1× A100 80GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.30 | $2.30 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI300X | 1× MI300X | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $3.45 | $3.45 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 1× H100 SXM | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $3.90 | $3.90 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H200 | 1× H200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $4.29 | $4.29 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| B300 | 1× B300 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $8.96 | $8.96 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per second
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- No compute charge; the 128 GB OS disk is still billed at 0.08 USD/GiB-month until the VM is deleted, plus any attached persistent/shared disks
- Egress
- included (no ingress/egress charge 'at this time')
- Public IPv4
- not published
- Billing model
- postpaid invoice
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- 5 USD free credits for Serverless Inference and Serverless Fine-Tuning (docs banner)
Account
- Payment
- card · crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- email, password, card
- Identity check
- card verification
- Support
- email, web support tool
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- not published
- Status page
- status.crusoecloud.com ↗
- Published uptime
- Homepage claims 99.5% uptime; status page shows 90-day uptime per region
Infrastructure
- Regions
7 named regions in 3 countries
us-east1-a (United States) · us-southcentral1-a (United States) · us-west1-a (United States) · eu-iceland1-a (Iceland) · eu-norway1-a (Norway) · us-east2-a (United States) · us-northcentral1-a (United States)- Countries
- United States, Iceland, Norway
- Platform
- API, CLI, serverless, SSH, persistent volumes, spot or interruptibleTerraform: officialKubernetes: managedInterconnect: InfiniBand 3200 Gbps per 8-GPU node (6400 Gbps on B300, 1600 Gbps on A100 SXM and GB200), NVLink, RoCE on MI355XClusters: Crusoe Managed Kubernetes (0.10 USD per cluster-hour), Managed Slurm, AutoClusters
- Storage
- volume · 0.08 USD/GiB-month · Persistent disks incl. OS disk, billed on provisioned size whether attached or notnetwork · 0.07 USD/GiB-month · Shared disks (NFS), 1 to 1000 TiBobject · 0.06 USD/GiB-monthephemeral · included · Local NVMe on GPU instances, erased on stop/start
- Migration out
- Persistent disks and custom VM images live on Crusoe block storage; data can be copied out over the public internet with no egress fee. Object storage is S3-compatible. Ephemeral NVMe is erased on stop, so data must be moved to persistent disks first.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- ISO 27001:2022
- HIPAA
- HIPAA implementation guide on Trust Center (BAA availability not verified)
- GDPR / DPA
- GDPR listed on Trust Center
- Other
- ISO/IEC 42001:2023, CCPA, 2026 penetration test attestation
- Legal entity
- Crusoe, Inc
- Funding
- Private; Series F of $3.9B+ announced 17 Sep 2026 (earlier: Series E $1B+ 2025, Series D $600M 2024)
Crusoe, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- No charge for ingress or egress, including to the public internet
- Per-second billing for on-demand VMs; stopped VMs pay only for disks
- Large Blackwell and AMD fleet: GB200 NVL72, B200, B300, MI355X, MI300X listed
- 3200 Gbps InfiniBand on 8-GPU H100/H200/B200/MI300X nodes, 6400 Gbps on B300
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 published on Trust Center
- Managed Kubernetes, Managed Slurm, official Terraform provider and CLI
Weaknesses
- H100 on-demand at 3.90 USD/GPU-h and H200 at 4.29 USD/GPU-h, both above GPUBank
- Blackwell (GB200, B200) and MI355X prices are contact-sales only
- Spot capacity only through sales or support, no self-serve spot price
- Requires a non-prepaid credit card; no crypto or prepaid option published
- H100/H200/A100 SXM/MI300X published only as 8-GPU instance types; single-GPU options are L40S and A100 PCIe
- Basic support has best-effort response times only
Ideal for
- Teams training on multi-node 8-GPU InfiniBand clusters
- Companies needing SOC 2/ISO 27001 and reserved capacity contracts
- Workloads moving large data out of the cloud (free egress)
Not published
- Spot prices: 'Contact sales' for every GPU
- GB200, B200 and MI355X on-demand prices: contact sales
- B300 price: listed in docs instance table, absent from pricing page
- Whether Self-Serve Deployments hourly price is per GPU or per endpoint
- IPv4 address charges not published
- Payment methods other than credit card (PayPal, wire, crypto) not documented
- Formal SLA percentage and credits not found in public docs
- HQ city and country not stated on pages read
- City for Iceland, Norway, us-east2 and us-northcentral1 regions not published in locations doc
Observations
Per-GPU-hour on-demand prices visible without account for 6 of 9 GPUs; spot column shows 'Contact sales' for all
Pricing page also lists CPU, storage, Kubernetes, fine-tuning and token prices
Docs list B300 instance type not shown on the pricing page
Pages read
- crusoe.ai/cloud/pricing — GPU, CPU, storage, CMK, managed inference prices; FAQ on egress and billing
- crusoe.ai/ — 99.5% uptime claim, GPU lineup, funding
- crusoe.ai/about/company — Founded 2018, funding history
- docs.crusoecloud.com/compute/virtual-machines/overview — Instance types, zones, per-second billing, stopped VM billing
- docs.crusoecloud.com/create-an-account — Sign-up steps, non-prepaid credit card requirement
- docs.crusoecloud.com/usage-billing/viewing-billing — Monthly invoice, credits, taxes
- docs.crusoecloud.com/usage-billing/spot — Spot via sales
- docs.crusoecloud.com/usage-billing/reservations/overview — Reserved instance mechanics
- docs.crusoecloud.com/usage-billing/viewing-quotas — Quota model
- docs.crusoecloud.com/storage/disks/overview — Disk types and prices
- docs.crusoecloud.com/networking/overview — No egress charge, InfiniBand included
- docs.crusoecloud.com/reference/locations — Regions and cities
- docs.crusoecloud.com/infrastructure-cloud/terraform — Terraform support
- docs.crusoecloud.com/resources/support_tiers — Support channels and response times
- trust.crusoe.ai/ — SOC 2, ISO, HIPAA guide, Stripe as payment processor
- status.crusoecloud.com/ — Status page, extra regions us-east2, us-northcentral1
- docs.crusoecloud.com/ — 5 USD free credits, CLI, Terraform, MCP
- legal.crusoe.ai/ — Headquarters
Providers renting the same GPUs
Questions about Crusoe
What GPUs does Crusoe offer?
Crusoe has 8 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $3.90, A100 80GB from $2.00, H200 from $4.29, L40S from $1.50, B300 from $8.96, MI300X from $3.45 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Crusoe bill?
Billing granularity: per second. Stopped instance: No compute charge; the 128 GB OS disk is still billed at 0.08 USD/GiB-month until the VM is deleted, plus any attached persistent/shared disks
How trustworthy is Crusoe?
Its Trust Score is 86/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on company & track record, infrastructure control, security & compliance. Weaker on reliability signals. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Crusoe's data centres?
7 named regions in 3 countries: United States, Iceland, Norway.
How do you pay Crusoe, and are there credits?
Payment by card, crypto. Free credits: 5 USD free credits for Serverless Inference and Serverless Fine-Tuning (docs banner). Identity check: card verification.
