Yotta Shakti Cloud
Indian sovereign GPU cloud from Yotta Data Services (Hiranandani Group) selling H100, L40S, B200 and B300 capacity as VMs, bare metal, SLURM/Kubernetes clusters, AI Lab workstations and serverless GPUs, priced in INR from Navi Mumbai and Greater Noida data centers.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record73
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency80
- Reliability signals0
- Security & compliance60
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Yotta Data Servicesshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Yotta Data Servicesshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Hiranandani Group company (Darshan Hiranandani, Chairman and Co-founder)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacityshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 2 regions or countriesshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | mixedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | included on GPU products (AI Lab, VMs, bare metal, clusters, serverless state unlimited or included ingress/egress); network add-on list shows Ingress 5.99 INR/GB and Egress 5.99 INR/GB (0.0625 USD/GB) for other servicesshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | extra: Public IP 528 INR/month; Cloud IPv4 Public Address add-on 300 INR/unit/month (CPU VMs include 1 public IPv4)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Status page | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA published | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedshakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | yes (AICPA SOC 2 listed for Yotta data centers; type not stated)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | yes (Yotta data centers; ISO 9001, 14001, 45001, 22301, 20000-1 also listed)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | not published (claims compliance with India's DPDP Act and data residency)shakticloud.ai · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Yotta Shakti Cloud charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | no on-demand | $3.17 | — | 4 | reserved | H100 prices |
| L40S | no on-demand | $1.26 | — | 3 | reserved | L40S prices |
Every Yotta Shakti Cloud offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L40S1-month commitment | 2× L40S | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $1.15 | $1.15 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40S1-month commitment | 4× L40S | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $1.15 | $1.15 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40S1-month commitment | 1× L40S | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $1.17 | $1.17 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM1-month commitment | 1× H100 SXM | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $2.84 | $2.84 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM1-month commitment | 4× H100 SXM | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $2.85 | $2.85 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM1-month commitment | 8× H100 SXM | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $2.85 | $2.85 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM1-month commitment | 2× H100 SXM | Reserved | — | Stock unknown | $2.86 | $2.86 | 21:35 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- mixed
- Minimum charge
- Monthly subscriptions for AI Lab, dedicated VMs, bare metal and clusters (unit rate per month or per GPU-hour on a 1-month to 5-year term); on-demand VMs per hour; serverless per minute or per month (Flex). High-Speed Storage minimum 500 GB, Object Storage minimum 100 GB.
- Stopped instance
- not published
- Egress
- included on GPU products (AI Lab, VMs, bare metal, clusters, serverless state unlimited or included ingress/egress); network add-on list shows Ingress 5.99 INR/GB and Egress 5.99 INR/GB (0.0625 USD/GB) for other services
- Public IPv4
- extra: Public IP 528 INR/month; Cloud IPv4 Public Address add-on 300 INR/unit/month (CPU VMs include 1 public IPv4)
- Billing model
- both
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- Rudra startup programme: 'up to USD50K* of free GPU cloud credits' (yotta.com); credit vouchers can be redeemed in the console
Account
- Payment
- crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- email, password, phone
- Identity check
- not published
- Support
- ticket (console), email
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- not published
- Status page
- not published
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
2 named regions in 1 countries
Yotta NM1 (India) · Yotta D1 (India)- Countries
- India
- Platform
- API, serverless, Jupyter, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, snapshots, bare metalKubernetes: managedInterconnect: NVLink/NVSwitch in HGX nodes; InfiniBand Quantum-2 NDR 400G, 3.2 Tb/s per node, charged 16,060 INR per GPU per monthClusters: SLURM and Kubernetes clusters on bare metal H100 SXM5 (8 GPU nodes) and L40S (4 GPU nodes); home page cites a 256x H100 Llama 3.1 70B training run and 8,000+ H100 GPUs
- Storage
- network · 9.9 INR/GB-month (0.1033 USD) · Shakti Cloud High-Speed Storage (parallel file system, WEKA HSS per bare metal page); minimum 500 GB, increments of 100 GBobject · 3.6 INR/GB-month (0.0375 USD) · Shakti Cloud Object Storage, S3-compatible, minimum 100 GB, increments of 50 GBobject · 3.50 INR/GB-month (Performance Tier), 2.50 INR/GB-month (Standard Tier) · Marked '**For CPU component only'; minimum 100 GB packsvolume · Root volume 3.00 INR/GB-month; block Tier 1 9.50, Tier 2 7.00, Tier 3 4.00 INR/GB-month; file storage 8.00 INR/GB-month · Marked '**For CPU component only'object · Cloud SnapShot 3.7 INR/GB-month; Remote Backup 3.6 INR/GB-month; Backup storage 2.10 INR/GB-month · Backup and snapshot storage
- Migration out
- Workloads run as VMs with bring-your-own environment, containers (serverless custom image URL) and bare metal with customer OS, so images and data move by standard tools. Object storage is S3-compatible; ingress/egress on GPU products is included, while listed network ingress/egress for other services is 5.99 INR/GB. Resources are cancelled through a Service Change Form (Deactivate) in the console; early termination terms of multi-month commitments are not published.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- yes (AICPA SOC 2 listed for Yotta data centers; type not stated)
- ISO 27001
- yes (Yotta data centers; ISO 9001, 14001, 45001, 22301, 20000-1 also listed)
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- not published (claims compliance with India's DPDP Act and data residency)
- Other
- Uptime Institute Tier IV (NM1), PCI DSS, RBI cybersecurity and data localisation, MeitY empanelment (Yntraa Cloud), TPN, Open-IX OIX-2, LEED Gold, IGBC
- Legal entity
- Yotta Data Services
- Funding
- Hiranandani Group company (Darshan Hiranandani, Chairman and Co-founder)
Yotta Shakti Cloud, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Largest published Indian H100 fleet: '8,000+ H100 GPUs' and NVIDIA Cloud Partner status (shakticloud.ai home)
- All capacity hosted in India (Navi Mumbai, Greater Noida) with DPDP Act and data residency positioning, relevant for Indian regulated buyers
- Long-term bare metal terms down to 279 INR (2.91 USD) per B200 GPU-hour on a 5-year term and 253 INR (2.64 USD) per H100 GPU-hour on a 2-year term
- Ingress and egress included on all GPU products; BlueField-3 DPU included on bare metal
- Broad stack: fractional H100 AI Lab workstations (10/20/40 GB slices), VMs, bare metal, SLURM/Kubernetes, serverless GPUs, token-priced AI Endpoints, Azure ML on Shakti
- Data center certifications published: Uptime Tier IV (NM1), ISO 27001, SOC 2, PCI DSS, RBI, MeitY
Weaknesses
- On-demand H100 SXM VM at 356 INR/h (3.71 USD per GPU-hour) and L40S at 137 INR/h (1.43 USD); on-demand only for VMs up to 4 GPUs
- Prices in INR only; no USD price list
- Bare metal, clusters and AI Lab are term subscriptions (1 month minimum); several mandatory add-ons (InfiniBand 16,060 INR/GPU/month, NVAIE 7,300 INR/GPU, management platform fees 4.5 to 11.25 lakh INR/month) for bare-metal-first procurement
- Inconsistent public prices: 1x H100 serverless is 7.13 INR/min on the pricing page and 6.75 INR/min on the product page; B300 prices only in hidden HTML
- No published SLA percentage, status page, CLI, SDK or Terraform provider; payment methods not listed
- Only 4 GPU models (H100, L40S, B200, B300); no consumer RTX, A100, H200 or AMD
Ideal for
- Indian enterprises, government and BFSI buyers that need in-country data residency and Indian certifications
- Indian AI labs committing to multi-month or multi-year H100/B200 bare metal or SLURM capacity
- Universities running shared, fractional H100 lab environments (AI Lab)
Not published
- Payment methods: docs only say the checkout page offers 'various payment options'
- cards, UPI, wire and crypto not listed
- KYC/identity verification for Shakti Cloud: not documented on official pages (only third-party press mentions KYC for Studio credits)
- registration page (account.yotta.com) did not render in a headless browser
- Whether prices include GST (18%) is not stated
- SLA percentage for Shakti Cloud GPU services not published (serverless page says 'SLA-backed' without a figure)
- Stopped-instance billing, minimum deposit and billing granularity of on-demand VMs (per hour vs per minute) not published
- Serverless 'Spot' interruption behaviour not described
- H100 variant for AI Lab, serverless and Azure ML rows not stated (VMs and bare metal are SXM)
- B200 and B300 per-GPU memory not stated on the pricing page
- CLI, SDK, Terraform, SSH access and templates not documented
- docs.shakticloud.ai served an invalid TLS certificate on 2026-09-29 (read with certificate check disabled)
- Founding year and funding not read on an official page
Observations
Pricing page is public, no account required; all prices in INR with Indian digit grouping (e.g. 1,96,113)
Term prices (3/6/12-month VMs, 6-month to 5-year bare metal) sit behind a dropdown; only the first term shows by default
B300 bare metal row shows no price in the default view; 1 to 5 year prices exist only in the page HTML
Taxes (GST) are not mentioned next to prices
An AI assistant (VED) states its prices are indicative and not formal quotations
Pages read
- shakticloud.ai/ — 8,000+ H100, NVIDIA partner, data centers, RBI/ISO/SOC claim, DPDP compliance
- shakticloud.ai/pricing/ — All GPU prices and terms, storage, network, IPv4, support plans, add-ons
- shakticloud.ai/ai-workspace-vm/ — VM dedicated term prices, H100 SXM, NVLink, free ingress/egress
- shakticloud.ai/bare-metal-service/ — HGX H100 SXM5, InfiniBand NDR, BlueField-3, WEKA storage
- shakticloud.ai/gpu-cluster/ — SLURM cluster prices, Kubernetes, free ingress/egress
- shakticloud.ai/serverless-gpus/ — Serverless per-minute prices (product page), scale to zero, custom containers
- shakticloud.ai/shakti-studio/ — Token and GPU-minute billing, fine-tuning
- shakticloud.ai/ai-lab/ — Fractional H100 workstations, Jupyter/VS Code
- yotta.com/ — Company, Hiranandani Group, Rudra credits, data centers NM1/D1/G1
- colocation.yotta.com/blog/importance-of-data-center-certifications/ — Certifications list
- colocation.yotta.com/ — Tier IV, AICPA SOC reference
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/SigningUp/ — Sign-up flow: form, email OTP, password
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/BillingandWallet/AddingWalletBalance/ — Prepaid wallet via OneYotta checkout
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/BillingandWallet/CreditVoucherBalance/ — Voucher redemption
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/ReleaseNotes/Ver1100/ — Wallet in INR and USD, invoices and Pay action, ticket module
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/ReleaseNotes/Ver1110/ — Sign-up country code field
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/Train/BareMetal/CreatingBareMetalServer/ — Region choice, commitment selection
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/Deploy/Serverless/CreatingServerlessGPU/ — Custom image URL, replicas, zero-replica condition
- docs.shakticloud.ai/docs/TeamandSupport/Tickets/CreatingNewTicket/ — Support tickets
Questions about Yotta Shakti Cloud
How does Yotta Shakti Cloud bill?
Billing granularity: mixed. Minimum charge: Monthly subscriptions for AI Lab, dedicated VMs, bare metal and clusters (unit rate per month or per GPU-hour on a 1-month to 5-year term); on-demand VMs per hour; serverless per minute or per month (Flex). High-Speed Storage minimum 500 GB, Object Storage minimum 100 GB.
How trustworthy is Yotta Shakti Cloud?
Its Trust Score is 60/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control. Weaker on reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Yotta Shakti Cloud's data centres?
2 named regions in 1 countries: India.
How do you pay Yotta Shakti Cloud, and are there credits?
Payment by crypto. Free credits: Rudra startup programme: 'up to USD50K* of free GPU cloud credits' (yotta.com); credit vouchers can be redeemed in the console.
