gpurank
esc
  • Nothing named “”. Press Enter to search the offers instead.
↑↓ to move · ↵ to open · esc to close0 entries
Operator · Frankfurt am Main, DE

Taiga Cloud

European AI cloud of Northern Data AG (now part of Quake AI, RUM Group) selling 8x NVIDIA H100 SXM and H200 SXM capacity as bare metal or on-demand GPU-as-a-service, with managed Kubernetes and Slurm, mostly through sales.

GPU types2with a current offer
Current offers88 readings on file · last 45 days
H100 from$2.70per GPU-hour, on-demand
Entry price$2.70cheapest GPU-hour listed
Countries46 named regions
Trust Score v0.1
49/100
  • Company & track record73
  • Infrastructure control100
  • Pricing & billing transparency45
  • Reliability signals0
  • Security & compliance47
  • Customer signal—

Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓

Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measured

The score, criterion by criterion

Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.

Company & track record
weight 15%
73 / 100
Founding year publishednot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Headquarters publishedNorthern Data AGnortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Legal entity namedNorthern Data AGnortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Funding or ownership disclosedRumble closed its acquisition of Northern Data AG on 17 June 2026 and owns about 85.2% of its shares; the parent is now RUM Group Inc. (NASDAQ: RUM), which combines Northern Data and Rumble Cloud as Quake AI. Northern Data shares are being delisted (Munich Stock Exchange timeline, 25 June 2026).northerndata.de · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Infrastructure control
weight 15%
100 / 100
Capacity model publishedoperates or rents dedicated capacitynortherndata.de · Sep 29, 202610 / 10
Regions published6 regions or countriesnortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Pricing & billing transparency
weight 20%
45 / 100
Public prices without an accountyes (read on the pricing page)northerndata.de · Sep 29, 20265 / 5
Billing granularity publishedper minutenortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
Egress policy publishednot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Stopped-instance billing publishednot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 4
Public IPv4 policy publishednot published (public IP address listed under 'Other services' without price)northerndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Reliability signals
weight 20%
0 / 100
Status pagenot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 6
SLA publishednot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 6
SLA with a numeric uptime commitmentnot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 3
Uptime history publishednot disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 5
Observed availability (30 days)not measured yet—
Security & compliance
weight 15%
47 / 100
SOC 2not disclosednortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20260 / 8
ISO 27001ISO/IEC 27001 certificate listed in the Northern Data trust center (file dated 2026-04-10)northerndata.de · Sep 29, 20264 / 4
HIPAA or GDPR DPATrust center lists the control 'Data Processing Agreements (DPAs) in Place' and publishes a subprocessor listnortherndata.de · Sep 29, 20263 / 3
Customer signal
weight 15%
not measured
Aggregated public reviewsnot collected yet—
provisional v0.1: evidence from the provider's own pages; dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominatorFull method →
Prices by GPU · 2 GPU types with a current offer

What Taiga Cloud charges, against the market

Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.

GPUCheapest hereMarket medianvs marketCurrent offersModes
H100$2.70$3.17−15%1on-demandH100 prices
H200$3.20$4.76−33%1on-demandH200 prices
All offers · 8 readings on file

Every Taiga Cloud offer, with its receipt

Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.

GPUConfigurationModeRegionStockListTrue costRead
H100SXM8× H100 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$2.70$2.7021:35 UTCfreshReceipt
H200SXM8× H200 SXMOn-demand—Stock unknown$3.20$3.2021:35 UTCfreshReceipt
2 fresh offers · prices per GPU-hour · true cost includes the add-ons the provider publishesOpen in the comparison tool →
True cost & billing · read Sep 29, 2026

What the hourly price does not say

Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.

Billing

Billing granularity
per minute
Minimum charge
not published
Stopped instance
not published
Egress
not published
Public IPv4
not published (public IP address listed under 'Other services' without price)
Billing model
not published
Minimum deposit
not published
Free credits
not published

Account

Payment
crypto (not published)
Sign-up
email, company
Identity check
not published
Support
contact form, email, phone
Enterprise support
not published
SLA
not published
Status page
not published
Published uptime
not published

Infrastructure

Regions
6 named regions in 4 countriesChester (H200 SXM) (United Kingdom) · London (H100 SXM) (United Kingdom) · Sines (H100 SXM) (Portugal) · Boden (H100 SXM) (Sweden) · Kristiansand (H100 SXM) (Norway) · Lefdal (H100) (Norway)
Countries
United Kingdom, Portugal, Sweden, Norway
Platform
persistent volumes, snapshots, bare metalTerraform: officialKubernetes: managedInterconnect: 400 Gb InfiniBand (Boden); 3.2 Tb/s rail-optimized fabric for clusters (Quake AI page)Clusters: Managed Kubernetes and Slurm (Soperator) clusters; multi-node clusters reserved through sales
Storage
network · not published (contact sales) · Shared filesystem SSD (VAST), network disk SSD low latency, network disk SSD standard, snapshots and customer image storage are listed without prices.object · not published (unit GiB/month, price cell empty) · VAST S3-compatible object storage.
Migration out
Workloads run on standard Kubernetes, Slurm and VAST S3-compatible object storage, so data can be exported through S3 tools and containers redeployed elsewhere; no export or egress terms are published.

Security & compliance

SOC 2
not published
ISO 27001
ISO/IEC 27001 certificate listed in the Northern Data trust center (file dated 2026-04-10)
HIPAA
not published
GDPR / DPA
Trust center lists the control 'Data Processing Agreements (DPAs) in Place' and publishes a subprocessor list
Other
Positioned as a sovereign European AI cloud; no further certifications published
Legal entity
Northern Data AG
Funding
Rumble closed its acquisition of Northern Data AG on 17 June 2026 and owns about 85.2% of its shares; the parent is now RUM Group Inc. (NASDAQ: RUM), which combines Northern Data and Rumble Cloud as Quake AI. Northern Data shares are being delisted (Munich Stock Exchange timeline, 25 June 2026).
Read on the provider's own pages · 10 pages read · facts marked "not published" were looked for and not foundPages read ↓
Assessment · documents read Sep 29, 2026

Taiga Cloud, in short

What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.

Strengths

  • Public per-GPU-hour prices for 8x H100 SXM (from 2.60 USD) and H200 SXM (from 3.00 USD bare metal, 3.20 USD on-demand)
  • European GPU sites in the UK, Portugal, Sweden and Norway, with an ISO 27001 certificate and subprocessor list in a public trust center
  • Managed Kubernetes and Slurm (Soperator), VAST shared and S3 storage, Terraform support and NVIDIA AI Enterprise licences on one platform
  • Large estate: Rumble states roughly 22,000 NVIDIA H100 and H200 GPUs at closing, about 85% utilised in March 2026

Weaknesses

  • Only two GPU models (H100 SXM, H200 SXM), both priced as 8-GPU units; no single-GPU configuration published
  • All GPU prices are 'from' prices; storage, IP, support, Kubernetes and platform subscription prices are not published
  • Every 'Get started' and 'Deploy' button on the Taiga pages resolves to a sales contact form; no public sign-up link or documentation found
  • No published SLA, status page, payment methods or API/CLI documentation
  • Ownership and brand in transition (Northern Data into Quake AI under RUM Group, delisting, CEO and CFO changes May-June 2026)

Ideal for

  • European companies that need whole 8x H100 or H200 nodes or managed Slurm/Kubernetes clusters from an EU-headquartered provider and accept a sales-led process

Not published

  • Payment methods, prepaid or postpaid, minimum deposit: not published on any Taiga, Northern Data or Quake AI page read
  • Sign-up and identity verification: the product page claims a 'self-registered platform' but no sign-up URL was found
  • only the sales form (email, company, name) is documented. Quake AI sign-up (email plus validation email) is documented for the former Rumble Cloud portal, not for Taiga GPU capacity
  • Actual price above the 'from' level, VAT treatment and any commitment for bare metal: not published
  • Storage, egress, public IP, Kubernetes and support-level prices: not published
  • SLA, status page, API and CLI documentation: not published
  • Stopped-instance billing and minimum charge: not published
  • Founding year of Northern Data AG: not read on an official page today

Observations

Pricing page shows USD per GPU-hour without an account, but every GPU price is prefixed 'from'

Two GPU tables ('Bare metal GPU/h' and 'On-demand GPU/h') list the same two models; the on-demand table leaves the CPU column blank

vCPU instances are priced per hour and per 730-hour month (big.mini 0.65 USD/h or 474.55 USD/month; big.2large 1.25; big.4xl 2.90)

Storage, object storage, support, software and other services rows have no price, only a 'Contact sales' button

No currency toggle, VAT note, billing explanation or payment information on the pricing page

All call-to-action buttons on the product page ('Deploy now', 'Start now in London', 'Get started') lead to the contact form

The Taiga product page carries the banner 'Northern Data is now part of Quake AI. Your account, services, and billing are unchanged.'

GPU counts differ across official pages: 16,400 (Taiga page), 24,000 (Quake AI page), roughly 22,000 (Rumble closing release)

Pages read

Questions about Taiga Cloud

What GPUs does Taiga Cloud offer?

Taiga Cloud has 2 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.70, H200 from $3.20 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.

How does Taiga Cloud bill?

Billing granularity: per minute.

How trustworthy is Taiga Cloud?

Its Trust Score is 49/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control. Weaker on pricing & billing transparency, reliability signals, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.

Where are Taiga Cloud's data centres?

6 named regions in 4 countries: United Kingdom, Portugal, Sweden, Norway.

How do you pay Taiga Cloud, and are there credits?

Payment by crypto. No sign-up credit is published.