Hot Aisle
US AMD-only GPU cloud renting MI300X as KVM virtual machines (1, 2, 4 GPUs) and 8-GPU bare-metal servers from a single Michigan data center, self-serve through a terminal UI, API and CLI.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record100
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency60
- Reliability signals45
- Security & compliance73
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | 2023hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Hot Aisle, Inc.hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Hot Aisle, Inc.hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private. Backers named on the About page: Joseph Lubin and Mesh. Investors page states a raise of 50 to 100 million USD is in progress to fund MI355X capacity.hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacityhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 1 regions or countrieshotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per minutehotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | not disclosedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | not disclosedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | includedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Status page | not disclosedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA published | Service Level Objective in the Terms of Service with service credits: 5% for 95-99% monthly uptime, 10% for 90-94.999%, 15% below 89.999%, capped at 50% of the monthly amount; no uptime target above 99% is statedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | Service Level Objective in the Terms of Service with service credits: 5% for 95-99% monthly uptime, 10% for 90-94.999%, 15% below 89.999%, capped at 50% of the monthly amount; no uptime target above 99% is statedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IIhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | not disclosedhotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | Stated as completed on the Security and Compliance page (last modified 25 May 2024)hotaisle.xyz · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Hot Aisle charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MI300X | $2.99 | $2.71 | +10% | 4 | on-demand | MI300X prices |
Every Hot Aisle offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MI300X | 1× MI300X224 GB RAM · 12,000 GB disk | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $2.99 | $2.99 | 00:19 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI300X | 2× MI300X26 vCPU · 448 GB RAM · 12,000 GB disk | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $2.99 | $2.99 | 00:19 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI300X | 4× MI300X52 vCPU · 896 GB RAM · 12,000 GB disk | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $2.99 | $2.99 | 00:19 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| MI300X | 8× MI300X2,048 GB RAM · 122,000 GB disk | On-demand | US | Stock unknown | $3.39 | $3.39 | 00:19 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per minute
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- not published
- Egress
- not published
- Public IPv4
- included
- Billing model
- both
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- not published
Account
- Payment
- card · invoice · crypto (yes: USDT and USDC stablecoins for adding credits (quick-start page))
- Sign-up
- email, card
- Identity check
- not published
- Support
- email, slack
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- Service Level Objective in the Terms of Service with service credits: 5% for 95-99% monthly uptime, 10% for 90-94.999%, 15% below 89.999%, capped at 50% of the monthly amount; no uptime target above 99% is stated
- Status page
- not published
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
1 named regions in 1 countries
Switch Pyramid (United States)- Countries
- United States
- Platform
- API, CLI, SSH, custom Docker images, bare metalKubernetes: noInterconnect: 8x400G (3.2 Tbps) RoCEv2 Ethernet per 8-GPU server, Broadcom 57608 adaptersClusters: Multi-node bare-metal clusters and cluster design services on request; no published cluster price
- Storage
- ephemeral · included · 12 TB NVMe per VM, 122 TB NVMe per 8x bare-metal server, included in the GPU price. No separate persistent or network volume product with a price is published.
- Migration out
- Customers control full VMs or bare metal with root access and are responsible for their own backups (Shared Responsibility Model). Data leaves through standard SSH/rsync or object storage uploads; the Terms state customers must export data before term end, after which deletion happens after up to 30 days of recovery period. Workloads are ROCm containers, which move to any AMD provider; moving to NVIDIA requires CUDA builds.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- not published
- HIPAA
- Stated as completed on the Security and Compliance page (last modified 25 May 2024)
- GDPR / DPA
- not published
- Other
- Tier 5 Platinum facility (Switch Pyramid); OFAC sanctions clause in the Terms of Service
- Legal entity
- Hot Aisle, Inc.
- Funding
- Private. Backers named on the About page: Joseph Lubin and Mesh. Investors page states a raise of 50 to 100 million USD is in progress to fund MI355X capacity.
Hot Aisle, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- AMD MI300X (192 GB HBM3) available as a single-GPU VM, so large-memory inference fits on one GPU
- Per-minute billing for VMs through Stripe, no reservation or minimum stated
- Credits can be added with USDT or USDC stablecoins as well as Stripe
- 12 TB local NVMe included with every VM and 122 TB with the 8x bare-metal server
- Public IPv4 and IPv6 included with every VM and bare-metal server
- Full-node bare metal with BMC/iDRAC access and 8x400G RoCEv2 at 3.39 USD per GPU-hour
- SOC 2 Type 2 and HIPAA stated on the Security and Compliance page
- Documented REST API (Swagger), open-source Go CLI, cloud-init templates, dstack integration
Weaknesses
- Single GPU model in service (MI300X); MI355X is a funding-stage plan, not a product
- One data center (Grand Rapids, Michigan); no region choice
- Investors page states existing MI300X capacity is 100% utilized, so availability is not assured
- No NVIDIA GPUs, so CUDA-only software does not run
- No spot/interruptible tier, no serverless, no managed Kubernetes
- Service credits start only below 99% monthly uptime; no status page yet (maintenance policy says 'to be setup')
- Egress policy and stopped-VM billing not published
Ideal for
- Teams running ROCm-ready inference that needs 192 GB on one GPU
- Buyers who want AMD bare metal with full BMC control billed by the hour
- Users who prefer to pay with USDT or USDC
Not published
- Whether stopped VMs are billed (not stated on pricing, quick start or API docs)
- Egress/bandwidth pricing or caps (not published)
- Reserved Compute Instance and Bulk Credit prices (Terms reference Order Forms
- no public price)
- Minimum credit purchase amount (not published)
- Whether identity verification is required at sign-up (not published)
- Billing granularity for bare-metal servers (per-minute stated for VMs only)
- Headquarters city (not published on pages read)
- Exact 2x vs 4x VM CPU/RAM split (page lists values joined by 'or')
Observations
Pricing page shows per-GPU-hour prices for VMs and bare metal without an account
Sign-up is done in a terminal UI over SSH (ssh admin.hotaisle.app) that asks for an email address
Header promotes 'Reserve your ID' (hotaisle.cloud handle reservation) and an Investors page for a 50-100M USD raise
Home page claims 700+ customers served and 3 years operating in production
Pages read
- hotaisle.xyz/pricing/ — GPU prices, VM and bare-metal specs, per-minute billing, support channel
- hotaisle.xyz/ — Positioning, Stripe per-minute billing, customer count
- hotaisle.xyz/quick-start — Sign-up flow, Stripe and USDT/USDC credits, API/CLI/cloud-init, dstack
- hotaisle.xyz/policies/terms-of-service — SLO credits, prepaid and invoiced billing, ACH/wire, reserved order forms, OFAC, governing law
- hotaisle.xyz/policies/security-and-compliance — SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA
- hotaisle.xyz/datacenter — Location Switch Pyramid, Grand Rapids, Michigan
- hotaisle.xyz/compute — XE9680 server specs
- hotaisle.xyz/networking — RoCEv2 fabric, IPv4/IPv6 included
- hotaisle.xyz/mi300x — GPU specs
- hotaisle.xyz/mi355x — MI355X is planned, capital still being raised
- hotaisle.xyz/about — Founding date, founders, backers
- hotaisle.xyz/investors — Raise target, capacity fully utilized
- admin.hotaisle.app/api/docs/ — API scope: VMs, bare metal, credits, auto-rebill
- github.com/hotaisle/hotaisle-cli — CLI availability
- hotaisle.xyz/policies/maintenance-policy — Status page not yet set up, maintenance notice
- hotaisle.xyz/policies/shared-responsibility-model — Customer responsible for backups
- hotaisle.xyz/contact — Email support
Questions about Hot Aisle
What GPUs does Hot Aisle offer?
Hot Aisle has 1 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example MI300X from $2.99 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Hot Aisle bill?
Billing granularity: per minute.
How trustworthy is Hot Aisle?
Its Trust Score is 73/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on company & track record, infrastructure control. Weaker on pricing & billing transparency, reliability signals. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Hot Aisle's data centres?
1 named regions in 1 countries: United States.
How do you pay Hot Aisle, and are there credits?
Payment by card, invoice, crypto. No sign-up credit is published.
