Fluidstack
US-headquartered, UK-incorporated AI infrastructure provider that builds and operates large dedicated GPU clusters (managed Kubernetes and Slurm on bare metal) for frontier AI labs under contract; no public price list or self-serve catalogue.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record73
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency45
- Reliability signals75
- Security & compliance20
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | FLUIDSTACK LTDfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | FLUIDSTACK LTDfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private. Company announced an 830M USD Series A at a 7.5B USD valuation, led by Situational Awareness (news post dated July 20, 2026).fluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacityfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 3 regions or countriesfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)fluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | mixedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Status page | https://status.fluidstack.iofluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA published | 99% monthly network availability by default (Terms Schedule 1, unless the Order specifies otherwise); service credits only where an Order provides them, no cash refundsfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | 99% monthly network availability by default (Terms Schedule 1, unless the Order specifies otherwise); service credits only where an Order provides them, no cash refundsfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | not disclosedfluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | yes: Data Protection Addendum published (UK GDPR / EU GDPR, Article 28 audit rights, sub-processor list)fluidstack.io · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- mixed
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- not published
- Egress
- not published
- Public IPv4
- not published
- Billing model
- prepaid (Terms: fees payable in advance unless the Order states otherwise; per-minute or per-hour services may require an advance deposit)
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- not published
Account
- Payment
- card · invoice · crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- email (or Google login) for the console, signed Order naming the customer individual or entity, customer sanctions/export-control representations
- Identity check
- sales contract
- Support
- support team (contact route not published), Technical Account Manager
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- 99% monthly network availability by default (Terms Schedule 1, unless the Order specifies otherwise); service credits only where an Order provides them, no cash refunds
- Status page
- status.fluidstack.io ↗
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
3 named regions in 1 countries
Cameron County campus (under construction · first phase planned up to 1.5 GW) (United States) · Custom data centers for Anthropic (sites coming online through 2026) (United States)- Countries
- United States
- Platform
- API, CLI, SSH, custom Docker images, spot or interruptible, bare metalKubernetes: managedInterconnect: NVLink and NVSwitch (monitored by Lighthouse health checks); network fabric bandwidth not publishedClusters: Managed Kubernetes and managed Slurm on bare metal; cannot be provisioned via API, provisioning through support. Topology-aware scheduling on Slurm.
- Storage
- not published
- Migration out
- Workloads run as containers on managed Kubernetes (kubeconfig via fluidctl, ServiceAccount tokens for CI/CD) or as Slurm jobs with Pyxis/Enroot containers, so container images and job scripts are portable. Data export tooling, storage products and egress fees are not documented publicly; under the Terms, Customer Data may be deleted on termination, so data must be moved out before the contract ends. The Non-Circumvention clause bars contracting Fluidstack's suppliers directly for 12 months after the contract.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- not published
- ISO 27001
- not published
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- yes: Data Protection Addendum published (UK GDPR / EU GDPR, Article 28 audit rights, sub-processor list)
- Other
- DPA states copies of the latest third-party certifications and audits are provided on request; none are named publicly.
- Legal entity
- FLUIDSTACK LTD
- Funding
- Private. Company announced an 830M USD Series A at a 7.5B USD valuation, led by Situational Awareness (news post dated July 20, 2026).
Fluidstack, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Operates at data-center scale: 50B USD custom data center deal with Anthropic in New York and Texas (Nov 2025 announcement) and a 4B USD, up to 1.5 GW first phase under construction in Cameron County, Texas (Sep 2026).
- Managed Kubernetes and managed Slurm on bare metal with NVIDIA GPU Operator and Network Operator support, Pyxis/Enroot, topology-aware scheduling.
- Lighthouse observability suite: managed Grafana dashboards, DCGM passive health checks (PCIe, ECC, thermal, power, NVLink, NVSwitch), active DCGM diagnostics and auto-remediation (preview).
- SSO for the console with Okta, Entra ID, Google Workspace, ADFS, PingFederate, Keycloak, custom SAML 2.0 and OIDC, available to all customers.
- Public regional Infrastructure API and global Management API (v1alpha1, OpenAPI) plus fluidctl CLI (Homebrew, macOS/Linux/Windows); instances support preemptible and ephemeral flags.
- Company reports a SemiAnalysis ClusterMAX 2.0 Gold rating on its own news page.
Weaknesses
- No public price list: fluidstack.io/pricing returns 404 and no GPU price is published anywhere on the official site or docs.
- No self-serve GPU catalogue: the only GPU configuration visible in docs is an API example (h100.8x, 8x H100 SXM5 80GB, 96 CPU, 960Gi memory).
- Kubernetes and Slurm clusters cannot be provisioned via API; they require contacting support.
- Default contractual SLA is 99% monthly network availability, measured at border routers and core switches; credits apply only if an Order provides them.
- Fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable unless the Order states otherwise; renewal price increases of at least 3% compounded or CPI are allowed with 30 days notice.
- No named SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report on public pages; no crypto payment option published.
Ideal for
- AI labs and large enterprises contracting dedicated multi-thousand-GPU clusters with a managed Kubernetes or Slurm layer and a named account manager.
- Not suited to individuals or small teams seeking self-serve, hourly GPU rental with a visible price.
Not published
- All GPU prices (on-demand, preemptible, reserved): not published on fluidstack.io, docs.fluidstack.io or any public official page on 2026-09-29
- pricing is set in customer Orders.
- Full GPU catalogue: only H100 SXM5 80GB appears (as the h100.8x example in the Infrastructure API reference)
- Billing granularity actually applied, storage products and prices, egress, IPv4, stopped-instance charges: not published.
- Crypto payments: Terms mention bank transfer in USD and credit card via Stripe
- crypto is not mentioned.
- Named region list: the Management API exposes GET /regions but region names are not published
- only announced data center sites (New York State, Texas, Cameron County) are public.
- SOC 2 / ISO 27001 / HIPAA status: not published
- DPA offers certifications on request.
- Founding year: not stated on the official pages read.
- Terraform provider: none found in docs or the fluidstackio GitHub organisation (no provider repository listed on 2026-09-29).
- Persistent volumes, snapshots, Jupyter: not documented.
Observations
The home page is a mission and recruiting page ('We build compute faster than anyone on the planet', 'Open roles'); it does not describe a GPU product or prices.
https://www.fluidstack.io/pricing redirects to fluidstack.io/pricing and returns a 404 page.
Site navigation is limited to Mission, Challenges, Community, News, Open roles, Legal; product documentation lives on docs.fluidstack.io and the console (console.fluidstack.io) is behind an Auth0 login with email or Google.
Footer states 'BUILT IN THE USA' and '©2026 Fluidstack Ltd.'
Pages read
- fluidstack.io/ — Positioning, site observations
- fluidstack.io/pricing — Proof that no public pricing page exists
- fluidstack.io/legal/terms-conditions — Legal entity, HQ address, fees and payment (USD, advance payment, deposits, Stripe cards, bank account), SLA 99%, sanctions/KYC representations, termination
- fluidstack.io/legal/terms-of-use — Company number, VAT number
- fluidstack.io/legal/data-protection — GDPR DPA, certifications on request
- fluidstack.io/legal/non-circumvention — Migration constraints
- fluidstack.io/legal/acceptable-use — Usage restrictions
- fluidstack.io/news/series-a-announcement — Funding
- fluidstack.io/news/fluidstack-expands-u-s-investment-by-relocating-global-headquarters-to-new-york-city — HQ, offices in Austin and San Francisco
- fluidstack.io/news/fluidstack-selected-by-anthropic-to-deliver-custom-data-centers-in-the-us — Customer, sites in New York and Texas
- fluidstack.io/news/fluidstack-awarded-clustermax-gold-by-semianalysis — Self-reported rating
- fluidstack.io/community/building-compute-in-cameron-county — Data center site
- docs.fluidstack.io/ — Managed Kubernetes, managed Slurm, bare metal, GPU/Network Operator
- docs.fluidstack.io/kubernetes/overview — Provisioning only via support
- docs.fluidstack.io/slurm/overview — Pyxis/Enroot, provisioning via support
- docs.fluidstack.io/lighthouse/overview — Health checks, NVLink/NVSwitch monitoring, auto-remediation preview
- docs.fluidstack.io/getting-started/cli — fluidctl install
- docs.fluidstack.io/getting-started/sso — SSO providers, TAM
- docs.fluidstack.io/projects/overview — Organizations as billing entity
- docs.fluidstack.io/api-reference/infrastructure-api — Instance types (h100.8x, H100 SXM5 80GB x8, 96 CPU, 960Gi), preemptible/ephemeral instances, capacity endpoint
- docs.fluidstack.io/api-reference/management-api — Regions endpoint, organizations
- docs.fluidstack.io/cli-reference/instances/fluidctl_instances_create — SSH keys, preemptible flag, custom image URL
- docs.fluidstack.io/kubernetes/access-clusters — kubeconfig, ServiceAccount tokens
- console.fluidstack.io/ — Email or Google login
- status.fluidstack.io — Status page exists
Questions about Fluidstack
How does Fluidstack bill?
Billing granularity: mixed.
How trustworthy is Fluidstack?
Its Trust Score is 62/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control. Weaker on pricing & billing transparency, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Fluidstack's data centres?
3 named regions in 1 countries: United States.
How do you pay Fluidstack, and are there credits?
Payment by card, invoice, crypto. No sign-up credit is published. Identity check: sales contract.
