Denvr Cloud
Canadian GPU cloud (Denvr Dataworks, Calgary) with owned data centers in Calgary and Houston, selling on-demand GPU VMs (H100, A100, GH200, A40, Gaudi 2) per GPU-hour and bare metal on reserved contracts.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record73
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency100
- Reliability signals0
- Security & compliance73
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Denvr Dataworksdenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Denvr Dataworksdenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Private. Home page: 'Delivering AI Cloud services since 2022' and '$1B+ in AI compute infrastructure deployed'. NVIDIA Cloud Partner, Intel Partner Alliance.denvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacitydenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 2 regions or countriesdenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)denvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per seconddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | includeddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | VMs stopped from the console: no compute charge; persistent root disk and filesystems keep billing at storage rates. Shutting down from inside the OS does not stop compute billing.denvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | includeddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Status page | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA published | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IIdenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | not discloseddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | GDPR compliance stateddenvr.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Denvr Cloud charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.45 | $3.17 | −23% | 1 | on-demand | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $1.45 | $1.92 | −24% | 1 | on-demand | A100 80GB prices |
| A100 40GB | $1.15 | $1.83 | −37% | 2 | on-demand | A100 40GB prices |
| A40 | $0.65 | $0.90 | −28% | 1 | on-demand | A40 prices |
| GH200 | $3.87 | $2.75 | +41% | 1 | on-demand | GH200 prices |
Every Denvr Cloud offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A40 | 4× A40 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $0.65 | $0.65 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 40GB | 8× A100 40GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.15 | $1.15 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 40GB | 4× A100 40GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.15 | $1.15 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 8× A100 80GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.45 | $1.45 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 8× H100 SXM | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.45 | $2.45 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| GH200 | 1× GH200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $3.87 | $3.87 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per second
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- VMs stopped from the console: no compute charge; persistent root disk and filesystems keep billing at storage rates. Shutting down from inside the OS does not stop compute billing.
- Egress
- included
- Public IPv4
- included
- Billing model
- both
- Minimum deposit
- 250 USD minimum credit top-up for pay-as-you-go tenants
- Free credits
- AI Ascend startup program: initial 1,000 USD credit on application, up to 500,000 USD for eligible teams
Account
- Payment
- card · invoice · crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- email, password, manual account review, card (prepaid top-up)
- Identity check
- not published
- Support
- tickets, email, slack (reserved/enterprise)
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- not published
- Status page
- not published
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
2 named regions in 2 countries
MSC1 (Canada) · HOU1 (United States)- Countries
- Canada, United States
- Platform
- API, CLI, Jupyter, SSH, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, bare metalSDK: python (denvr on PyPI), goTerraform: officialKubernetes: noInterconnect: InfiniBand 3200G (H100), 1600G (A100 80GB), 800G (A100 40GB), RoCE for Gaudi 2 and H200Clusters: Reserved clusters up to 512 GPUs (pricing page); home page cites up to 1,024 GPUs on 3,200 Gbps InfiniBand. Bare metal only via reserved contracts.
- Storage
- volume · 0.08 USD/GB-month · Block storage, high-performance NVMe (VM root disks); billed per GB used in hourly incrementsnetwork · 0.08 USD/GB-month · File systems, high-performance NVMenetwork · 0.03 USD/GB-month · File systems, general purpose (docs only; pricing page lists shared filesystems at 0.08)object · 0.08 USD/GB-month · VM machine images and snapshots (docs); FAQ says user snapshots are not currently availableephemeral · included · Direct-attached NVMe, wiped on stop
- Migration out
- Data on root and local disks is not recoverable after termination and there are no user snapshots, so customers copy data out from NFS filesystems or VMs over SSH/rsync before deleting. Filesystems persist after instance deletion and bill until emptied. Workloads are standard Ubuntu/Rocky images or Docker containers, so they port to other clouds.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- not published
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- GDPR compliance stated
- Other
- Canadian data sovereignty positioning; no public report or trust center found
- Legal entity
- Denvr Dataworks
- Funding
- Private. Home page: 'Delivering AI Cloud services since 2022' and '$1B+ in AI compute infrastructure deployed'. NVIDIA Cloud Partner, Intel Partner Alliance.
Denvr Cloud, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Per-GPU-hour prices visible without an account, including vCPU, RAM and local NVMe
- Per-second metering on on-demand instances (docs)
- Egress, ingress, public IPv4, VPCs and VPN gateways not billed
- Stopped VMs pay only storage, at 0.08 USD/GB-month
- Canadian region (Calgary) for data-residency buyers, plus Houston
- Official Terraform provider, Python and Go SDKs, REST API
- Wide mix of accelerators: NVIDIA GH200, H100, A100, A40, Intel Gaudi 2, with B200/GB200/Gaudi 3/MI300X on pre-sale
- Startup credits from 1,000 up to 500,000 USD (AI Ascend)
Weaknesses
- Inconsistent official prices: H100 at $2.45 (pricing), $2.30 (docs) and '$2.10/hr' in product copy; A100 80GB at $1.45 vs $1.35
- Inconsistent billing granularity statements: per second (docs), per minute (pricing and product pages), per hour (AI Compute page)
- On-demand pool is best effort with no availability guarantee; VMs may stay pending
- Bare metal and H200/B200 only on reserved contracts
- New accounts reviewed manually; 250 USD minimum top-up
- No managed Kubernetes, no spot tier, no user snapshots or backups
- No SLA or status page published
- Calgary region internet limited to 10 Gbps shared per region
Ideal for
- Canadian organisations needing sovereign compute in Canada
- Teams that want Intel Gaudi 2 or GH200 alongside NVIDIA H100/A100
- Buyers of reserved InfiniBand clusters with sales-engineering support
Not published
- SLA percentage and service credits (no SLA page found in docs or site)
- Status page URL (not published)
- Reserved prices by term (only 'up to 20%' published)
- Which H100 and A100 80GB price applies at checkout ($2.45 vs $2.30 vs $2.10
- $1.45 vs $1.35)
- Actual billing increment given conflicting per-second/per-minute/per-hour statements
- Whether identity documents are requested during the manual account review
- Crypto payment (not mentioned
- card via Stripe and invoiced bank transfer only)
- Founding year (home says AI cloud services since 2022)
- Price of AMD MI210 VMs listed in docs availability
Observations
Pricing page lists per-GPU hourly prices for nine platforms and storage/network prices without login
Next-generation platforms (GB200, B200, Gaudi 3, MI300X) shown as 'Pre-selling now!' with no price
Pricing page advertises 'Save up to 20%' with reserved commitments but no reserved rates
Docs billing page shows different H100 and A100 80GB prices than the marketing pricing page
Pages read
- denvr.com/pricing — GPU prices, storage/network prices, payments, reserved discount, pre-sale platforms
- denvr.com/ — Positioning, cluster size, SOC 2 controls, since 2022
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/platform/billing — Per-second billing, docs GPU prices, storage prices, free network
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/platform/billing-administration — Stripe card top-ups, 250 USD minimum, invoices
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/platform/tenant-types — Prepaid and postpaid models
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/overview/data-centers — Regions MSC1/HOU1, GPU availability, SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/additional-information/faqs/how-are-my-vms-and-applications-billed — Stopped-instance billing, no snapshots
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/additional-information/faqs/what-are-resource-pools — On-demand best effort, reserved guarantee
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/additional-information/faqs/do-you-support-kubernetes — No managed Kubernetes
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/additional-information/faqs/what-ports-are-publicly-accessible — Public IP per instance
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/additional-information/faqs/what-is-the-network-bandwidth — Per-region internet bandwidth
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/overview/whats-new — Terraform provider, Python SDK, VISA prepaid, Slack support
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/overview/getting-started — Manual review of new accounts
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/overview/technical-support — Support channels
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/platform/bare-metal — Bare metal via sales reservations
- docs.denvrdata.com/docs/platform/storage — DAS and NAS tiers
- denvr.com/ai-compute — H100 $2.45 and A100 $1.45 on-demand, API/Terraform/SDK/CLI
- denvr.com/product-pages/nvidia-h100 — H100 $2.45 table, '$2.10/hr' text, per-minute billing statement
- denvr.com/product-pages/nvidia-h200 — H200 reserved only
- denvr.com/product-pages/nvidia-b200 — B200 reserved only
- denvr.com/ai-inference — Dedicated model endpoints billed per GPU-hour
- denvr.com/ai-ascend — Startup credits
- denvr.com/terms-of-service — Based in Calgary, Alberta law
- denvr.com/about-us — Leadership, partnerships
- github.com/denvrdata — Python/Go SDKs, Terraform provider repos
Questions about Denvr Cloud
What GPUs does Denvr Cloud offer?
Denvr Cloud has 6 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.45, A100 80GB from $1.45, A100 40GB from $1.15, A40 from $0.65, GH200 from $3.87 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Denvr Cloud bill?
Billing granularity: per second. Stopped instance: VMs stopped from the console: no compute charge; persistent root disk and filesystems keep billing at storage rates. Shutting down from inside the OS does not stop compute billing.
How trustworthy is Denvr Cloud?
Its Trust Score is 67/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control, pricing & billing transparency. Weaker on reliability signals. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Denvr Cloud's data centres?
2 named regions in 2 countries: Canada, United States.
How do you pay Denvr Cloud, and are there credits?
Payment by card, invoice, crypto. Free credits: AI Ascend startup program: initial 1,000 USD credit on application, up to 500,000 USD for eligible teams.
