CoreWeave
US AI cloud selling Kubernetes-native bare-metal NVIDIA GPU nodes (mostly 8-GPU HGX nodes and GB200/GB300 NVL72) on-demand, spot and reserved, aimed at AI labs and enterprises.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record73
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency80
- Reliability signals75
- Security & compliance100
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not disclosedcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | CoreWeave, Inc.coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | CoreWeave, Inc.coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | Investor Relations site linked from the footer (investors.coreweave.com returned a bot challenge); listing details not read on a primary page todaycoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacitycoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 39 regions or countriescoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per hourcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | included (data transfer between CoreWeave and internet: Free; storage egress and IOPS: Free)coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | not disclosedcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | extra: 4.00 USD per public IP per month; Bring Your Own IP 4.00 USD one-time setup per IP; NAT Gateway freecoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Status page | https://status.coreweave.com/coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA published | SLO in Terms of Service: >=99.9% monthly uptime for instances in multiple regions, >=99% for a single region; credits 10-50% of the monthly bill, capped at 50%; not applicable to Spotcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | SLO in Terms of Service: >=99.9% monthly uptime for instances in multiple regions, >=99% for a single region; credits 10-50% of the monthly bill, capped at 50%; not applicable to Spotcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IIcoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | yes (Trust Center badge)coreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | Data Processing Agreement referenced in Terms of Servicecoreweave.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What CoreWeave charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $6.16 | $3.17 | +94% | 3 | on-demandspot | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $2.70 | $1.92 | +41% | 3 | on-demandspot | A100 80GB prices |
| H200 | $6.31 | $4.80 | +31% | 3 | on-demandspot | H200 prices |
| L40S | $2.25 | $1.24 | +82% | 2 | on-demandspot | L40S prices |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $2.50 | $2.15 | +17% | 3 | on-demandspot | RTX PRO 6000 prices |
| B200 | $8.60 | $7.50 | +15% | 3 | on-demandspot | B200 prices |
| L40 | $1.25 | $0.88 | +41% | 2 | on-demandspot | L40 prices |
| GH200 | $6.50 | $2.75 | +137% | 1 | on-demand | GH200 prices |
| GB200 | $10.50 | $8.00 | +31% | 1 | on-demand | GB200 prices |
Every CoreWeave offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L40 | 8× L40 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $0.78 | $0.78 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40S | 8× L40S | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $0.99 | $0.99 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 8× A100 80GB | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $1.19 | $1.19 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 8× A100 80GB | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $1.21 | $1.21 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40 | 8× L40 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.25 | $1.25 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX PRO 6000 | 8× RTX PRO 6000 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $1.38 | $1.38 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX PRO 6000 | 8× RTX PRO 6000 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $1.39 | $1.39 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40S | 8× L40S | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.25 | $2.25 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 8× H100 SXM | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $2.44 | $2.44 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 8× H100 SXM | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $2.46 | $2.46 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| RTX PRO 6000 | 8× RTX PRO 6000 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.50 | $2.50 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H200 | 8× H200 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $2.58 | $2.58 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H200 | 8× H200 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $2.62 | $2.62 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| A100 80GB | 8× A100 80GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.70 | $2.70 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| B200 | 8× B200 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $4.26 | $4.26 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| B200 | 8× B200 | Spot | — | Stock unknown | $4.36 | $4.36 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 8× H100 SXM | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $6.16 | $6.16 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H200 | 8× H200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $6.31 | $6.31 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| GH200 | 1× GH200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $6.50 | $6.50 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| B200 | 8× B200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $8.60 | $8.60 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| GB200 | 4× GB200 | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $10.50 | $10.50 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per hour
- Minimum charge
- not published
- Stopped instance
- not published
- Egress
- included (data transfer between CoreWeave and internet: Free; storage egress and IOPS: Free)
- Public IPv4
- extra: 4.00 USD per public IP per month; Bring Your Own IP 4.00 USD one-time setup per IP; NAT Gateway free
- Billing model
- postpaid invoice
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- not published
Account
- Payment
- card · invoice · crypto (not published)
- Sign-up
- business email, company, sales contact form
- Identity check
- sales contract
- Support
- email ([email protected]), support tickets, sales contact form
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- SLO in Terms of Service: >=99.9% monthly uptime for instances in multiple regions, >=99% for a single region; credits 10-50% of the monthly bill, capped at 50%; not applicable to Spot
- Status page
- status.coreweave.com ↗
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
39 named regions in 2 countries
US-EAST-01 (United States) · US-EAST-02 (United States) · US-EAST-03 (United States) · US-EAST-04 (United States) · US-EAST-06 (United States) · US-EAST-08 (United States) · US-EAST-11 (United States) · US-EAST-12 (United States) · US-EAST-13 (United States) · US-EAST-14 (United States) · US-EAST-15 (United States) · US-EAST-18 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-01 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-02 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-05 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-06 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-07 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-08 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-09 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-10 (United States) · US-CENTRAL-11 (United States) · US-WEST-01 (United States) · US-WEST-02 (United States) · US-WEST-03 (United States) · US-WEST-04 (United States) · US-WEST-07 (United States) · US-WEST-09 (United States) · US-WEST-10 (United States) · US-ORD1 (United States) · US-LAS1 (United States) · US-LGA1 (United States) · US-RNO2 (United States) · RDU1 (United States) · CA-EAST-01 (Canada) · EU-SOUTH-03 (None) · EU-SOUTH-04 (None) · EU-NORTH-02 (None) · EU-NORTH-04 (None) · EU-NORTH-05 (None)- Countries
- United States, Canada
- Platform
- API, serverless, custom Docker images, persistent volumes, spot or interruptible, bare metalTerraform: officialKubernetes: managedInterconnect: NVIDIA Quantum-2 InfiniBand 3200 Gbps (H200 section of GPU Compute page); NVLink inside GB200/GB300 NVL72 racksClusters: CKS managed Kubernetes on bare metal (control plane free), SUNK Slurm on Kubernetes (free excluding CPU usage), GB200/GB300 NVL72 racks, Direct Connect 10G-400G
- Storage
- object · 0.06 USD/GB-month Hot, 0.03 Warm, 0.015 Cold, 0.0125 Archive (limited availability) · CoreWeave AI Object Storage; GB = GiBnetwork · 0.070 USD/GB-month · Distributed File Storagenetwork · File/Block HDD 0.04, NVMe 0.07 USD/GB-month; Object 0.03 USD/GB-month · Classic pricing page (legacy)
- Migration out
- Workloads run as containers on CKS (standard Kubernetes), so manifests and images move to any Kubernetes host. AI Object Storage is S3-compatible and egress is free, so data export has no transfer fee. Terms of Service ask customers to export data before account closure; deletion follows a recovery period of up to 30 days.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- yes (Trust Center badge)
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- Data Processing Agreement referenced in Terms of Service
- Other
- ISO 27017 and ISO 27018 badges on Trust Center; EU Data Act Addendum listed in docs policies
- Legal entity
- CoreWeave, Inc.
- Funding
- Investor Relations site linked from the footer (investors.coreweave.com returned a bot challenge); listing details not read on a primary page today
CoreWeave, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Broadest published NVIDIA Blackwell range of this set: GB200 NVL72 42.00 USD per instance-hour (10.50 per GPU), HGX B200 68.80 USD per node-hour (8.60 per GPU), HGX B300 spot from 35.84 USD per node-hour.
- Spot prices well under on-demand, e.g. HGX H100 spot 19.71 USD per node-hour in North America (2.46 per GPU) vs 49.24 on-demand.
- No charge for internet egress, intra-CoreWeave traffic, NAT gateway, VPC, CKS control plane or SUNK.
- Kubernetes-native bare metal with an official Terraform provider (v0.24.0, published 2026-09-11) and public OpenAPI specs.
- Trust Center shows SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27017 and ISO 27018 badges.
- Written SLO with service credits (99.9% multi-region, 99% single region).
Weaknesses
- On-demand GPUs sold as 8-GPU nodes; no single-GPU on-demand instance except GH200 (per-GPU inference prices only for inference platform customers).
- On-demand HGX H100 normalises to 6.155 USD per GPU-hour, HGX H200 to 6.305 and HGX B200 to 8.60.
- GB300 NVL72, HGX B300 on-demand and RTX PRO 6000 Standard Memory on-demand are 'Contact sales'.
- Public IPv4 billed at 4.00 USD per IP per month.
- Docs for regions, instances and billing require an access code; onboarding goes through a sales form asking for business email and company.
- Postpaid monthly invoicing; invoices of 20,000 USD or more must be paid by ACH or wire, Net 15; no crypto option published.
Ideal for
- AI labs and enterprises that need multi-node HGX or NVL72 clusters with InfiniBand, managed Kubernetes or Slurm, and a contract
- Teams able to run fault-tolerant jobs on 8-GPU spot nodes
Not published
- Billing granularity (per hour vs per second or minute) not stated on public pages
- the billing docs need an access code. 'per hour' reflects the published price unit only.
- Stopped-instance billing, minimum charge and free credits not published publicly.
- Region-to-city and EU region countries: 'Regions and Availability Zones' docs page needs an access code
- Reserved pricing: only 'up to 60% discounts' published, no per-term prices.
- A100 form factor (SXM vs PCIe) on the current pricing page not stated
- Whether classic a la carte pricing is still orderable by new customers not stated.
- CLI, SDK, Jupyter and SSH access not verified on public pages.
- Founding year and listing or funding status not read on an accessible primary page (investor site blocked).
- Identity verification beyond the sales process not published
- HIPAA status not published.
- Payment methods: Terms mention credit card and ACH/wire
- PayPal and crypto not mentioned.
Observations
Pricing page shows hourly per-instance prices for North America and Europe without an account
Prices are per 8-GPU node, except an 'Inference Single GPU Price' column restricted to inference platform customers
Reserved capacity only described as 'up to 60% discounts' with a contact request
A separate classic pricing page still lists a la carte per-GPU component prices for older GPUs (A40, RTX A6000, V100, Quadro RTX)
Docs pages for regions, instances and billing ask for an access code
Pages read
- coreweave.com/pricing — GPU and CPU on-demand, spot and inference prices; storage, networking, Kubernetes prices; reserved discount
- coreweave.com/pricing/classic — Legacy a la carte GPU component prices, classic storage prices
- docs.coreweave.com/policies/terms-of-service — SLO and credits, payment terms (card, ACH/wire, Net 15, monthly in arrears), DPA, sanctions, data deletion
- docs.coreweave.com/policies/spot-tos — Spot preemption, SLO exclusion, legal entity
- status.coreweave.com/ — Region and zone codes, status page
- trust.coreweave.com/ — SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001/27017/27018 badges
- coreweave.com/security — Security practices, single-tenant nodes, SOC 2 and ISO 27001 alignment
- registry.terraform.io/providers/coreweave/coreweave/latest/docs — Official Terraform provider
- docs.coreweave.com/ — Products (CKS, SUNK, Inference, Sandbox), docs access restrictions
- docs.coreweave.com/changelog/release-notes/spot-node-pools — Spot and capacity plans (Flex Reservations, Reserved Instances, Spot, On-Demand
- docs.coreweave.com/support/platform/articles/how-do-i-choose-the-right-instance-type — Capacity plans, instance availability matrix
- coreweave.com/products/gpu-compute — GPU catalogue, bare metal, InfiniBand 3200 Gbps
- coreweave.com/about-us — HQ address, leadership
- coreweave.com/contact-us — Sales-led onboarding form fields
- coreweave.com/ — 24/7 support claim, positioning
Questions about CoreWeave
What GPUs does CoreWeave offer?
CoreWeave has 18 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $6.16, A100 80GB from $2.70, H200 from $6.31, RTX PRO 6000 from $2.50, L40S from $2.25, B200 from $8.60 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does CoreWeave bill?
Billing granularity: per hour.
How trustworthy is CoreWeave?
Its Trust Score is 85/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control, security & compliance. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are CoreWeave's data centres?
39 named regions in 2 countries: United States, Canada.
How do you pay CoreWeave, and are there credits?
Payment by card, invoice, crypto. No sign-up credit is published. Identity check: sales contract.
