Civo
UK sovereign cloud and managed Kubernetes provider that also rents NVIDIA GPUs (L40S to B300) as compute instances or Kubernetes nodes, billed hourly on card with 6-36 month commitment discounts; GPUs are offered only in the London region.
Trust Score v0.1- Company & track record47
- Infrastructure control100
- Pricing & billing transparency85
- Reliability signals75
- Security & compliance100
- Customer signal—
Scored Sep 29, 2026 from the provider's own pages. Dimensions not yet measured are excluded from the denominator. Criteria ↓
Trust Score · 5 of 6 dimensions measuredThe score, criterion by criterion
Each point comes from something the provider publishes, with the page it was read on and the date. Anything not disclosed earns zero.
| Founding year published | not disclosedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Headquarters published | Civo Limitedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Legal entity named | Civo Limitedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Funding or ownership disclosed | not disclosedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 4 |
| Capacity model published | operates or rents dedicated capacitycivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 10 / 10 |
| Regions published | 4 regions or countriescivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Public prices without an account | yes (read on the pricing page)civo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 5 / 5 |
| Billing granularity published | per started hourcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Egress policy published | includedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Stopped-instance billing published | Billed exactly as running: stopped instances and clusters keep being charged the hourly price while they exist in the accountcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| Public IPv4 policy published | not disclosedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 3 |
| Status page | https://status.civo.comcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA published | 99.95% for all public and private cloud services; credits 10% (99.0-99.95%), 40% (95-99%), 100% (below 95%)civo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 6 / 6 |
| SLA with a numeric uptime commitment | 99.95% for all public and private cloud services; credits 10% (99.0-99.95%), 40% (95-99%), 100% (below 95%)civo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Uptime history published | not disclosedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 0 / 5 |
| Observed availability (30 days) | not measured yet | — |
| SOC 2 | Type IIcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 8 / 8 |
| ISO 27001 | Certified (stated on Cloud GPU page)civo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 4 / 4 |
| HIPAA or GDPR DPA | Data Processing Agreement publishedcivo.com · Sep 29, 2026 | 3 / 3 |
| Aggregated public reviews | not collected yet | — |
What Civo charges, against the market
Cheapest current on-demand true cost here, next to the market median for the same GPU. Negative means cheaper than the market.
| GPU | Cheapest here | Market median | vs market | Current offers | Modes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.99 | $3.17 | −6% | 1 | on-demand | H100 prices |
| A100 80GB | $1.09 | $1.92 | −43% | 1 | on-demand | A100 80GB prices |
| L40S | $1.29 | $1.24 | +4% | 1 | on-demand | L40S prices |
Every Civo offer, with its receipt
Current offers (last 45 days) ranked by true cost, all rental modes, each with its read date. Older readings stay listed below, in grey.
| GPU | Configuration | Mode | Region | Stock | List | True cost | Read | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100 80GB | 1× A100 80GB | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.09 | $1.09 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| L40S | 1× L40S | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $1.29 | $1.29 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
| H100SXM | 1× H100 SXM | On-demand | — | Stock unknown | $2.99 | $2.99 | 00:32 UTCfresh | Receipt |
What the hourly price does not say
Billing granularity, minimums, what a stopped machine costs, traffic, addresses, deposits and identity checks, as published by the provider.
Billing
- Billing granularity
- per started hour
- Minimum charge
- One hour (usage rounded up to the nearest full hour)
- Stopped instance
- Billed exactly as running: stopped instances and clusters keep being charged the hourly price while they exist in the account
- Egress
- included
- Public IPv4
- not published
- Billing model
- postpaid invoice
- Minimum deposit
- not published
- Free credits
- 250 USD free credits at sign-up (card must be unique per account; credits expire)
Account
- Payment
- card
- Sign-up
- email, password, phone, card, billing address
- Identity check
- card verification
- Support
- email, support form
- Enterprise support
- not published
- SLA
- 99.95% for all public and private cloud services; credits 10% (99.0-99.95%), 40% (95-99%), 100% (below 95%)
- Status page
- status.civo.com ↗
- Published uptime
- not published
Infrastructure
- Regions
4 named regions in 1 countries
LON1 (United Kingdom) · FRA1 (Germany) · NYC1 (United States) · MUM1 (India)- Countries
- United Kingdom
- Platform
- API, CLI, SSH, custom Docker images, persistent volumesTerraform: officialKubernetes: managedClusters: GPU nodes in managed Kubernetes clusters (LON1 only)
- Storage
- volume · 0.000149 USD/GB-hour (about 0.107 USD/GB-month at 720 h; Civo itself uses 730 h) · Persistent volumes with two additional mirrorsobject · 0.000015 USD/GB-hour (about 0.0108 USD/GB-month at 720 h) · S3-compatible; allocated in blocks of 500 GBephemeral · included · Instance NVMe (200 GB to 7000 GB depending on GPU size) included in the GPU price
- Migration out
- Workloads are standard VMs and Kubernetes clusters, so manifests, Helm charts and Terraform move to any Kubernetes provider. Data can be copied out of volumes and the S3-compatible object store without egress fees. After suspension for non-payment, services are deleted within two weeks.
Security & compliance
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- Certified (stated on Cloud GPU page)
- HIPAA
- not published
- GDPR / DPA
- Data Processing Agreement published
- Other
- CE and CE+ marks stated; UK sovereign cloud subject only to UK law
- Legal entity
- Civo Limited
- Funding
- not published
Civo, in short
What stood out when we read the documents: strengths, weaknesses, who it suits, and what we could not find.
Strengths
- Full GPU price list per instance size with 6, 12, 24 and 36-month commitment rates visible without an account
- NVIDIA range from L40S (1.29 USD/h) to B300, with 1, 2, 4 and 8-GPU sizes for L40S and A100
- Egress and ingress free and unlimited
- GPUs usable as compute instances or managed Kubernetes nodes; Kubernetes control plane free
- 99.95% SLA with credits up to 100%
- ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II stated; UK sovereign positioning under English law
- Official CLI and Terraform provider
- 250 USD sign-up credit
Weaknesses
- GPU instances available only in LON1 (London) per the regions page updated 24 Sep 2026
- Hourly billing rounded up to the full hour
- Stopped instances billed at the full hourly price
- On-demand H100 SXM at 2.99 USD per GPU-hour; B200 has no on-demand price on the pricing page
- Conflicting statements: B200 page says 'on demand from $3.79', which is the 36-month rate; B300 page 'from $5.45' matches no row on the pricing page
- Cards only; prepaid and virtual cards refused; no crypto
- Phone verification required and some countries cannot verify; new accounts start on a basic quota
- No spot or interruptible tier
Ideal for
- UK organisations that need GPUs in a UK sovereign cloud under English law
- Teams already on Kubernetes that want GPU node pools with free egress
- Buyers willing to commit 6-36 months for L40S or A100 capacity at 0.69-0.89 USD per GPU-hour
Not published
- Public IPv4 pricing for GPU instances (not stated on the pricing page)
- GPU interconnect (NVLink/InfiniBand) of 8-GPU rental instances
- Whether A100 80GB instances are SXM or PCIe
- H100 PCIe commitment prices for 6, 12 and 24 months (only 36 months shown)
- Basis of the B300 'from $5.45' figure
- Bare-metal availability for GPUs
- Support tiers and response times
- Founding year and funding (not on pages read)
Observations
Pricing page shows hourly and monthly (730 h) prices and a commitment-term selector defaulting to 36 months
Banners advertise NVIDIA B200/B300 availability and a data-centre rollout for NVIDIA Vera Rubin
Cloud GPU page claims 'from just $0.69 per GPU/hour', which is the 36-month A100 40GB rate
'Sign up and get $250 free credits' shown on the pricing page
Pages read
- civo.com/pricing — All GPU on-demand and commitment prices, storage, egress, free credits
- civo.com/ai/cloud-gpu — H100 PCIe price, stock status, ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II statement
- civo.com/ai/b200-blackwell-gpu — B200 'from $3.79', UK sovereign location
- civo.com/ai/b300-blackwell-ultra-gpu — B300 'from $5.45'
- civo.com/ai/gpu-compute — Sovereignty statement
- civo.com/ai/kubernetes-gpu — GPU Kubernetes, no hidden fees
- civo.com/docs/account/billing — Hourly rounding, stopped instances billed, monthly invoice, card types, credits
- civo.com/docs/account/signing-up — Email, phone and card verification, manual review
- civo.com/docs/account/quota — Starting quota
- civo.com/docs/overview/regions — Regions and GPU availability (LON1 only
- civo.com/docs/overview/civo-cli — CLI
- civo.com/docs/overview/terraform — Official Terraform provider
- civo.com/api — Public API
- civo.com/legal/sla — 99.95% uptime, credits
- civo.com/legal/terms — Legal entity, English law
- civo.com/about — Offices and regions
- civo.com/uk-sovereign-cloud — UK law, GDPR positioning
- civo.com/contact — Support channels
- civo.com/ — B300 availability, positioning
Questions about Civo
What GPUs does Civo offer?
Civo has 7 GPU types with a fresh offer today, for example H100 from $2.99, A100 80GB from $1.09, L40S from $1.29 per GPU-hour on-demand. The full list with prices and market medians is on this page.
How does Civo bill?
Billing granularity: per started hour. Minimum charge: One hour (usage rounded up to the nearest full hour) Stopped instance: Billed exactly as running: stopped instances and clusters keep being charged the hourly price while they exist in the account
How trustworthy is Civo?
Its Trust Score is 81/100 (v0.1), read from its own documents. Strong on infrastructure control, security & compliance. Weaker on company & track record. The score measures transparency and published guarantees, not customer satisfaction; every criterion and its source is listed above.
Where are Civo's data centres?
4 named regions in 1 countries: United Kingdom.
How do you pay Civo, and are there credits?
Payment by card. Free credits: 250 USD free credits at sign-up (card must be unique per account; credits expire). Identity check: card verification.
